Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 5:53 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon Jul 12, 2010 10:30 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Fri Jul 24, 2009 8:32 pm
Posts: 51
I have a large tour - 21 images. Around image 18 I started experiencing redraw problems with the "Panorama Properties" panel. It would not redraw. I have to change tabs or panos to force a redraw. Also around the same time, the linked view stopped working. I would set the view, right click and pick the "set as...." option. The value were replaced correctly and saved. However, they don't work in the pano and don't appear to be in the XML. Only links to and from images 19, 20 and 21 are effected. The rest work fine.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sat Aug 07, 2010 5:46 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2072
Could it be the ones affected are panoramas to which one can go from different other panoramas. I notices this effect with rooms that can be entered through two doors. A rather annoying issue.

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business and shooting you might want me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Aug 10, 2010 8:21 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Jan 05, 2009 1:57 pm
Posts: 341
With the 3D editor you can set the "default view" (or panorama view) and the "hotspot view" if one linked spot is selected.
But these values are not necessary used. You have to check if "transition" of each link is well set.
For exemple, if you want to load panorama with the position define via "set as hotspot view" you have to choose the template named "LoadSpotView.xml".


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Aug 13, 2010 3:36 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Posts: 2072
renan wrote:
With the 3D editor you can set the "default view" (or panorama view) and the "hotspot view" if one linked spot is selected.
But these values are not necessary used. You have to check if "transition" of each link is well set.
For exemple, if you want to load panorama with the position define via "set as hotspot view" you have to choose the template named "LoadSpotView.xml".

Thanks for the swift response, make my first commercial virtual tour look much better all of the sudden :-)

_________________
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. If you want to concentrate on your business and shooting you might want me do the stitching for you.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 4 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group