Page 1 of 1

[APT] Beta 7 - Custom Menu Problem

PostPosted: Tue Jun 22, 2010 11:12 pm
by b4de4nd
Hi guys!


So ive made two custom menus... one of them working fine...
Which is the code below here

Code: Select all
<menu>   
    <plugin name="in" url="b4de4nd/btn_plus.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-160" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorz,-1);" onup="set(movevectorz,0);" onhover="showtext(zoom ind);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="out" url="b4de4nd/btn_minus.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-120" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorz,+1);" onup="set(movevectorz,0);" onhover="showtext(zoom ud);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="left" url="b4de4nd/btn_left.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-80" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorx,-1);" onup="set(movevectorx,0);" onhover="showtext(venstre);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="right" url="b4de4nd/btn_right.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-40" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorx,+1);" onup="set(movevectorx,0);" onhover="showtext(hà¸jre);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="up" url="b4de4nd/btn_up.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="0" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectory,-1);" onup="set(movevectory,0);" onhover="showtext(op);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="down" url="b4de4nd/btn_down.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="40" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectory,+1);" onup="set(movevectory,0);" onhover="showtext(ned);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="home" url="b4de4nd/btn_home.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="80" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(start);" onclick="lookto(get(panoview.h),get(panoview.v),get(panoview.fov),smooth(100,20,50));" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="openfs" url="b4de4nd/btn_openfs.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="120" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(fuld skà¦rm);" onclick="set(fullscreen,true);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="closefs" url="b4de4nd/btn_closefs.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" visible="false" align="bottom" x="120" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(luk fuld skà¦rm);" onclick="set(fullscreen,false);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <events onenterfullscreen="set(plugin[openfs].visible,false); set(plugin[closefs].visible,true);" onexitfullscreen="set(plugin[openfs].visible,true); set(plugin[closefs].visible,false);"/>
    <plugin name="autorotation" url="b4de4nd/btn_autorotation.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="160" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(auto rotér);" onclick="switch(autorotate.enabled);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
</menu>

The other one, which is the problem is this one...

Code: Select all
<menu>   
    <plugin name="in" url="kruse/plus.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-160" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorz,-1);" onup="set(movevectorz,0);" onhover="showtext(zoom ind);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="out" url="kruse/minus.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-120" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorz,+1);" onup="set(movevectorz,0);" onhover="showtext(zoom ud);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="left" url="kruse/left.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-80" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorx,-1);" onup="set(movevectorx,0);" onhover="showtext(venstre);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="right" url="kruse/right.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-40" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorx,+1);" onup="set(movevectorx,0);" onhover="showtext(hà¸jre);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="up" url="kruse/up.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="0" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectory,-1);" onup="set(movevectory,0);" onhover="showtext(op);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="down" url="kruse/down.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="40" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectory,+1);" onup="set(movevectory,0);" onhover="showtext(ned);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="home" url="kruse/home.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="80" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(start);" onclick="lookto(get(panoview.h),get(panoview.v),get(panoview.fov),smooth(100,20,50));" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="openfs" url="kruse/open.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="120" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(fuld skà¦rm);" onclick="set(fullscreen,true);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="closefs" url="kruse/close.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" visible="false" align="bottom" x="120" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(luk fuld skà¦rm);" onclick="set(fullscreen,false);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <events onenterfullscreen="set(plugin[openfs].visible,false); set(plugin[closefs].visible,true);" onexitfullscreen="set(plugin[openfs].visible,true); set(plugin[closefs].visible,false);"/>
    <plugin name="autorotation" url="kruse/autorotate.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="160" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(auto rotér);" onclick="switch(autorotate.enabled);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
</menu>

Whenever i choose that menu template nothing shows up in the final swf tour. everything else works fine, but theres no menu at the bottom.... it worked fine until i tried to relocate the png images on the screen, but even after changing them back to defaults it still wont work... why ??? pleaze help :)

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 12:28 pm
by gkaefer
hmmm...

I did shorten the url to url="" and than I compared both version. absolut identical. so this cant cause the problem...
custom menus...
if you compare your setup with my example from following link, are you missing something in your folders...
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/APT_resources_menu_gk_20100119_01

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 12:43 pm
by Adrien F
It seems you relocated AND renamed your files, could it be the reason?
eg. b4de4nd/btn_autorotation.png --> kruse/autorotate.png

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:06 pm
by b4de4nd
well not really i guess... because i reloacated the files for the working menu to...

ive placed my menu images in the folder kruse/autorotate.png

Tried yesterday evening to rename them for btn_autorotate.png to see of the filename had anything to do with it... no change in output...

do you think the filenames should be casesensitive so that i cant make a button called btn_close.png for example, but it has to be named btn_closefs.png?

The only thing annoying is that the menu has compiled correct once....

PostPosted: Wed Jun 23, 2010 1:09 pm
by b4de4nd
new code and file names

Code: Select all
<menu>   
    <plugin name="in" url="kruse/btn_plus.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-160" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorz,-1);" onup="set(movevectorz,0);" onhover="showtext(zoom ind);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="out" url="kruse/btn_minus.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-120" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorz,+1);" onup="set(movevectorz,0);" onhover="showtext(zoom ud);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="left" url="kruse/btn_left.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-80" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorx,-1);" onup="set(movevectorx,0);" onhover="showtext(venstre);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="right" url="kruse/btn_right.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="-40" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectorx,+1);" onup="set(movevectorx,0);" onhover="showtext(hà¸jre);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="up" url="kruse/btn_up.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="0" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectory,-1);" onup="set(movevectory,0);" onhover="showtext(op);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="down" url="kruse/btn_down.png" keep="true" align="bottom" x="40" y="$(MARGIN)" ondown="set(movevectory,+1);" onup="set(movevectory,0);" onhover="showtext(ned);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="home" url="kruse/btn_home.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="80" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(start);" onclick="lookto(get(panoview.h),get(panoview.v),get(panoview.fov),smooth(100,20,50));" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="openfs" url="kruse/btn_openfs.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="120" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(fuld skà¦rm);" onclick="set(fullscreen,true);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <plugin name="closefs" url="kruse/btn_closefs.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" visible="false" align="bottom" x="120" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(luk fuld skà¦rm);" onclick="set(fullscreen,false);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
    <events onenterfullscreen="set(plugin[openfs].visible,false); set(plugin[closefs].visible,true);" onexitfullscreen="set(plugin[openfs].visible,true); set(plugin[closefs].visible,false);"/>
    <plugin name="autorotation" url="kruse/btn_autorotation.png" blendmode="normal" keep="true" align="bottom" x="160" y="$(MARGIN)" onhover="showtext(auto rotér);" onclick="switch(autorotate.enabled);" onover="set(blendmode,add);" onout="set(blendmode,normal);"/>
</menu>

And filenames are renamed to be similar with the original. will render and see if theres any change...

PostPosted: Thu Jun 24, 2010 11:08 am
by b4de4nd
no effect... =/

PostPosted: Fri Jun 25, 2010 5:46 pm
by b4de4nd
bumping thread... nobody got a clue to why my own menu wont render ??

PostPosted: Mon Jul 05, 2010 10:29 am
by Adrien F
Hey!
Did you finally managed to get it work?
Please make sure to have the correct file hierarchy. I copied you menu template (the second one) and copied the graphics/ folder to kruse/ as indicated in your template... and all worked fine!

PostPosted: Wed Jul 07, 2010 10:10 pm
by b4de4nd
well got it to work...hmmm sort of...

I copied my own menu templates files over to the original folder for the menu and used the default template in the tour program. called my own images by the default names and now it works..

so far i havent had the use to make more templates or buttons... but in time that will be an issue and i will look into this again...