[APT beta 7 Mac OSX] Have to scroll to see all properties  

This forum is fully dedicated to Autopano Tour. Bug report as well as feature discussion.
no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm

[APT beta 7 Mac OSX] Have to scroll to see all properties

by Maw. » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:11 pm

Hello,
It´s very disgusting - I haven´t found the map settings because the Project Properties Window has very big width and I need to scroll a lot to see the tabs "Interface, Logo, Map, Font, Sound, Thumbnail"

That´s very bad usability because for all settings I always have to scroll a lot in horizontal way, as you see in image

System: Mac OSX 10.6.2

Regards



no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14164
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Sun Mar 14, 2010 2:58 pm

This must be a Mac bug - but it seems odd that no other Mac users have reported it.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm

by Maw. » Sun Mar 14, 2010 3:04 pm

I hope that some others will report, because it´s a clean install of the software

no avatar
zanya
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Fri Sep 11, 2009 11:04 am
Location: bordeaux, France

by zanya » Wed Mar 24, 2010 5:18 pm

it's the same for me ! I thought most of the program was gone !

no avatar
manuel rosario
Member
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Philippines

by manuel rosario » Thu Mar 25, 2010 1:59 am

The project properties table, i think, can be resized, It fits nicely on the small screen (13"), half of right side, so I do not have to scroll. I have macbook pro 13.3 in with snow 10.6.2. FYI.

cheers,
manny
Canon EOS20d, 50d, sigma 12-24, samyang 8mm FE, 4GB ram, 2.53 GHz MacBook Pro 13.3 Snow 10.6.8, Panosaurus, Nodal Ninja NN3II, AutopanoGiga+PTP, KRPano Unlimited, Photomatix4, onOne PhototoolsPro 2.6 and Perfect Resize 7, Noiseware Pro, Topaz Suite, PS CS5.

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm

by Maw. » Thu Mar 25, 2010 7:29 am

but mine is on a 15" and fits on 1/3 of screen size, but it must be a bug because zanya has the same problem...

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm

by Maw. » Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:12 pm

so now using Autopano Tour 1.0.8 and where´s the map-feature now??
now tabs, no scrollbars:rolleyes:

Marc



no avatar
manuel rosario
Member
 
Posts: 144
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Philippines

by manuel rosario » Fri Jun 11, 2010 2:35 pm

Those features are in the APT 1.1 beta 7. I am using it and works fine. I enhanced this by KRpanotools. Pls try APT 1.1 beta 7.

Manny
Canon EOS20d, 50d, sigma 12-24, samyang 8mm FE, 4GB ram, 2.53 GHz MacBook Pro 13.3 Snow 10.6.8, Panosaurus, Nodal Ninja NN3II, AutopanoGiga+PTP, KRPano Unlimited, Photomatix4, onOne PhototoolsPro 2.6 and Perfect Resize 7, Noiseware Pro, Topaz Suite, PS CS5.

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Posts: 90
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm

by Maw. » Fri Jun 11, 2010 3:07 pm

oh, it was a mistake of mine because of 1.1 beta 7 and then the new version 1.0.8 I thought this would be the new one ;-)

thanks!


Return to Archive

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest