Did i mention it before?  

Everything you need to motorize your head
User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

Did i mention it before?

by klausesser » Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:41 pm

Hi!

I tried to start again Papywizard on Mac - no success. The logo opens and tells "creating GUI". The GUI opens but logo doesn´t
go away. Stucks. Have to kill the task.
Restarting doesn´t help at all!

I´m going to buy DSLR Remote Pro for Mac and want to use it with Papy - but if Papy refuses to work . . . . ****!

I´m on a MacBook Pro running SnowLeopard 10.6.3

WHAT MIGHT HELP HERE?

best, Klaus


Last edited by klausesser on Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:45 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:57 pm

latest version doesn´t start at all but shoes this message:
(very clever to program a non-scalable mini-window . . :cool:)


Last edited by klausesser on Sat Jun 05, 2010 1:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sat Jun 05, 2010 2:09 pm

To explain my intention:

i want to use PW and DSLR Remote Pro for thethered shooting with the Merlin.
So no BT needed.

I tried without a connection because i have no USB>>Serial adapter yet to connect
the Merlin to my MacBook via USB.

I´m going to order a cable USB>>Serial to connect to my adapter whioch Josef built
me two years ago to use my Aircable BT stick on the Merlin.

So i already have a serial>>Merlin adapter and only need an USB>>serial cable/adapter.

As i learned USB works up tp 5m - using an USB-repeater even longer. So that would be fine.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Sun Jun 06, 2010 8:20 pm

Please, wait a few days: Vincèn is working on the MacOs packaging...
Frédéric

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Sun Jun 06, 2010 10:00 pm

fma38 wrote:Please, wait a few days: Vincèn is working on the MacOs packaging...

Hi Frédéric!

Thank you - i´ll wait.

best to you, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
120to120
Member
 
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:32 pm
Info

by 120to120 » Mon Jun 07, 2010 8:01 pm

Hallo,
hatte Anfangs auch das Problem mit dem Logo.

Folgendes führte zum Erfolg:

PW Neu-Installation
Einstellung auf "NO-Automatisch" verbinden

alles in Ordnung

GruàŸ
Josef
(*Merlin/Orion_BT - teleskop-austria.*); FTDI USB-TTL cable; Macbook (Intel) OS X10.5.6 / ext. Bluetooth Dongle_VIVANCO_B1002270209 / PW 2.1.20; Go-To / TA *Nokia N810 / PW 2.1.20 * Sony F717 / Sony R1 ; JJC SR-828; 15m Mast;

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Mon Jun 07, 2010 11:37 pm

120to120 wrote:Hallo,
hatte Anfangs auch das Problem mit dem Logo.

Folgendes führte zum Erfolg:

PW Neu-Installation
Einstellung auf "NO-Automatisch" verbinden

alles in Ordnung

GruàŸ
Josef

Hi Josef!

Neu installiert hab ich schon zwei Mal - zum Einstellen auf "No-automatisch" komm ich ja nicht . . . :cool:

GruàŸ, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
120to120
Member
 
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:32 pm
Info

by 120to120 » Tue Jun 08, 2010 7:45 pm

Hallo Klaus!
Bei der Installation hab ich natürlich den Merlin nicht aktiv, und auch mit keinem Kabel verbunden.

GruàŸ, Josef
(*Merlin/Orion_BT - teleskop-austria.*); FTDI USB-TTL cable; Macbook (Intel) OS X10.5.6 / ext. Bluetooth Dongle_VIVANCO_B1002270209 / PW 2.1.20; Go-To / TA *Nokia N810 / PW 2.1.20 * Sony F717 / Sony R1 ; JJC SR-828; 15m Mast;

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Tue Jun 08, 2010 11:31 pm

120to120 wrote:Hallo Klaus!
Bei der Installation hab ich natürlich den Merlin nicht aktiv, und auch mit keinem Kabel verbunden.

GruàŸ, Josef

genau wie bei mir - trotzdem: ich komm nicht weiter . . .

GrruàŸ, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
120to120
Member
 
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:32 pm
Info

by 120to120 » Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:03 pm

Vielleicht Bluetooth wà¤hrend der Installation de-aktivieren?
GruàŸ
Josef
(*Merlin/Orion_BT - teleskop-austria.*); FTDI USB-TTL cable; Macbook (Intel) OS X10.5.6 / ext. Bluetooth Dongle_VIVANCO_B1002270209 / PW 2.1.20; Go-To / TA *Nokia N810 / PW 2.1.20 * Sony F717 / Sony R1 ; JJC SR-828; 15m Mast;

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Wed Jun 09, 2010 5:50 pm

120to120 wrote:Vielleicht Bluetooth wà¤hrend der Installation de-aktivieren?
GruàŸ
Josef

ist deaktiviert.

GruàŸ, Klaus

Im Moment kommt das hier:


Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest