[papywizard v2] Annoncement, feedback, bug report  

Everything you need to motorize your head
User avatar
claudevh
Moderator
 
Posts: 1349
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Info

by claudevh » Sun Oct 25, 2009 9:49 am

Bonjour Fréderic,

N'oublie pas les "french's" ! ;)
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM

User avatar
Paul
Member
 
Posts: 778
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany
Info

by Paul » Sun Oct 25, 2009 6:39 pm

on WinXP32 I get this with the new version:

---------------------------
Exception
---------------------------
Unhandled exception
---------------------------
Can't read configuration file (C:\Programme\Papywizard\papywizard\view\ui\papywizard\common\papywizard.conf)
---------------------------
Close Hide Details...
---------------------------


I don't have any further directory under C:\Programme\Papywizard\papywizard\view\ui
Paul

close, but no cigar ... ... ...

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:25 am

Do you have this error each time you launch the program, or did you get it when the installer tried to launch it at the end of the install? Because I get the same error in this last case, but then when I launch it from shortcut, all works fine.
Frédéric

User avatar
Paul
Member
 
Posts: 778
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany
Info

by Paul » Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:48 am

fma38 wrote:I get the same error in this last case, but then when I launch it from shortcut, all works fine.

you are right, it happens only with the installer launch and then it works fine ...
so it is only a one time shock :):)
Paul

close, but no cigar ... ... ...

User avatar
claudevh
Moderator
 
Posts: 1349
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Info

by claudevh » Mon Oct 26, 2009 7:06 pm

Hi Paul and Fréderic, I get exactly the same problem the first time:


:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM

User avatar
claudevh
Moderator
 
Posts: 1349
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Info

by claudevh » Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:08 pm

After the first start, all become correct !
More then that, Papywizard work with both Bluetooth and Virtual Serial Port.
The "direct" BT detection by Papywizard work again also ! (It's a long time ... :P)
6 different Bt interfaces and 3 Wired interfaces have been tested and give full satisfaction .... :lol:
(P.S. I don't have the Ursaminor's BT ... to expensive for me ;)

I have some comments but no time today to put here in detail !
I will do tomorrow.

Excellent job Frederic ! :D
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Mon Oct 26, 2009 8:14 pm

Yes, I know: I also get it each time the program is launched by the installer. I dynamically retreive Papywizard installed path with the following code:

Code: Select all
path = os.path.join(os.path.dirname(os.path.abspath(sys.argv[0])), "papywizard", "common")

and when Papywizard is launched by the installer, os.path.dirname(os.path.abspath(sys.argv[0])) returns C:\Program Files\Papywizard\papywizard\view\ui\ instead of C:\Program Files\Papywizard\.

This is not a big issue, and I don't want to spend too much time on it.
Frédéric

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:40 pm

I uninstalled 2.1.10-1
I installed 2.1.12-1.
directly starting after installed finished,
started from start->programms,
rebooted and started manually always I get:

---------------------------
Exception
---------------------------
Unhandled exception
---------------------------
Close Hide Details...
---------------------------
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
  File "main.py", line 181, in main
  File "papywizard\plugins\dslrRemoteProPlugins.pyo", line 228, in register
  File "papywizard\plugins\pluginsManager.pyo", line 127, in register
  File "papywizard\plugins\abstractPlugin.pyo", line 84, in __init__
  File "papywizard\plugins\dslrRemoteProPlugins.pyo", line 121, in _defineConfig
  File "papywizard\plugins\abstractPlugin.pyo", line 128, in _addConfigKey
UnicodeDecodeError: 'ascii' codec can't decode byte 0xe4 in position 38: ordinal not in range(128)

Windows XP Home Edition 2002 SP3
Acer Aspire One netbook...CPU Z520 @ 1.33 Ghz, 1GIG Ram

reinstalling 2.1.10 works perfect without boot...
any idea?

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Thu Oct 29, 2009 9:57 pm

What language are you using on your Windows XP? Could you give me the complete path of your personal directory? It seems to contain a non-ascii char, which is not well handled by Papywizard...

Could you also send me the log file (launch a search for 'papywizard.log')?

Thanks.
Frédéric

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Fri Oct 30, 2009 1:28 am

fma38 wrote:What language are you using on your Windows XP? Could you give me the complete path of your personal directory? It seems to contain a non-ascii char, which is not well handled by Papywizard...

Could you also send me the log file (launch a search for 'papywizard.log')?

Thanks.

german language...
pw installed in
C:\Programme\Papywizard\Papywizard.exe

personal folder windows xp:
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Georg Kà¤fer\Eigene Dateien\
C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Georg Kà¤fer (datadir in pw 2.1.10-1)

ps: same dirs using since several pw versions without problems. currently 2.1.10-1 installed running perfect.

the "umlaut a" has ascii code #2222 and html code ä

no papywizard.log found with pw 2.1.12-1on drive C:

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Fri Oct 30, 2009 1:30 am, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Fri Oct 30, 2009 9:41 am

Ok, I confirm that the 'à¤' char is the issue. But the problem should also occur in the previous versions!

The log file is in C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Local Settings\Temp. You have to activated the hidden files from the Tools -> Directory options menu, in the Display tab...

Could you send me the log right after you started the 2.1.10 release? There, you just need to go to the Help -> Show Log menu, and save it where you want.
Frédéric

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Fri Oct 30, 2009 1:16 pm

fma38 wrote:Ok, I confirm that the 'à¤' char is the issue. But the problem should also occur in the previous versions!

The log file is in C:\Documents and Settings\<user>\Local Settings\Temp. You have to activated the hidden files from the Tools -> Directory options menu, in the Display tab...

Could you send me the log right after you started the 2.1.10 release? There, you just need to go to the Help -> Show Log menu, and save it where you want.

ok I try it later today...
but yesterday's try: I cant start the pw at all - so I can't go to PW's Help Menu.
Doubleclick on pw icon on desktop (and via start programms also...) pops up an exception handler window with cancle and show details buttons... with givex me output from above posting. Closing this window/and pressing cancle closes this window, pw does not start...

the 2.1.10 log:


Code: Select all
2009-10-30 13:23:24,890::Main::INFO::Starting Papywizard...
2009-10-30 13:23:25,108::Main::INFO::Importing modules...

2009-10-30 13:23:28,953::Main::INFO::Loading i18n files...
2009-10-30 13:23:28,967::Main::DEBUG::Papywizard.i18n(): locale=de_AT
2009-10-30 13:23:28,967::Main::WARNING::Can't find qt translation file
2009-10-30 13:23:28,967::Main::INFO::Loading Style Sheets...
2009-10-30 13:23:28,983::Main::WARNING::No user Style Sheet found
2009-10-30 13:23:28,983::Main::INFO::Loading configuration...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,108::Main::DEBUG::ConfigManager.__init__(): versions: dist=['2', '1', '10'], user=[u'2', u'1', u'10']
2009-10-30 13:23:29,108::Main::DEBUG::ConfigManager.__init__(): user config. is up-to-date
2009-10-30 13:23:29,108::Main::INFO::Load plugins...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,187::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,203::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Simulation' plugin with capacity 'yawAxis'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,203::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,203::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Simulation' plugin with capacity 'pitchAxis'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,203::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,203::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Simulation' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,296::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionAxis._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,296::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,296::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,296::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionAxis._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,296::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,296::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Merlin-Orion' plugin with capacity 'yawAxis'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionAxis._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionAxis._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,312::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,328::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Merlin-Orion' plugin with capacity 'pitchAxis'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,328::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionShutter._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,328::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,328::Main::TRACE::AbstractStandardShutterPlugin._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,328::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,328::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Merlin-Orion' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,342::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,342::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Tethered' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,342::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,342::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Timelord' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,358::Main::TRACE::PololuServoAxis._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,358::Main::TRACE::PololuServoHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,358::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,358::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Pololu Servo' plugin with capacity 'yawAxis'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,358::Main::TRACE::PololuServoAxis._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,358::Main::TRACE::PololuServoHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,421::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,421::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Pololu Servo' plugin with capacity 'pitchAxis'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,421::Main::TRACE::PololuServoShutter._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,421::Main::TRACE::PololuServoHardware._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,421::Main::TRACE::AbstractStandardShutterPlugin._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,421::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,437::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'Pololu Servo' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,437::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,437::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'EOS Utility' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,453::Main::TRACE::UsbTaShutter._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,453::Main::TRACE::AbstractStandardShutterPlugin._init()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,453::Main::TRACE::AbstractPlugin._loadConfig()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,453::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): added 'USB TA' plugin with capacity 'shutter'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,453::Main::INFO::Loading user plugins...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,453::Main::DEBUG::PluginsManager.register(): parsing 'C:\Dokumente und Einstellungen\Georg Kà¤fer\Anwendungsdaten\papywizard2\plugins' dir...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Main::INFO::Activate plugins...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware.activate()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionHardware.activate()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Dummy-1::DEBUG::MerlinOrionAxis.run(): start 'Merlin-Orion_yawAxis' thread
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Dummy-2::DEBUG::MerlinOrionAxis.run(): start 'Merlin-Orion_pitchAxis' thread
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Main::TRACE::MerlinOrionShutter.activate()
2009-10-30 13:23:29,467::Main::INFO::Creating model...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,483::Main::WARNING::Shooting.__init__(): Remove self.hardware compatibility
2009-10-30 13:23:29,483::Main::INFO::Loading default presets
2009-10-30 13:23:29,921::Main::DEBUG::Preset.__init__(): loading name='4@0 + Z + N'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,921::Main::DEBUG::Preset.__init__(): loading name='3@-15 + Z'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,921::Main::DEBUG::Preset.__init__(): loading name='6@30 + 6@-15 + N'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,937::Main::DEBUG::Preset.__init__(): loading name='4@30 + 4@-30'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,937::Main::DEBUG::Preset.__init__(): loading name='3 + 6 + 12 + 6 + 3 (28mm)'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,937::Main::DEBUG::Preset.__init__(): loading name='4 + 12 + 12 + 12 + 8 (32mm)'
2009-10-30 13:23:29,953::Main::INFO::Loading user presets
2009-10-30 13:23:29,953::Main::WARNING::No user presets found
2009-10-30 13:23:29,953::Main::INFO::Starting Spy...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,953::Main::INFO::Creating GUI...
2009-10-30 13:23:29,953::Spy::INFO::Starting Spy...
2009-10-30 13:23:31,078::Main::WARNING::MainController.__onKeyPressed(): fix fullScreenFlag property!!!

the pw 2.0.0-1 and 2.1.10-1 are working perfect with same dirs using "à¤" character.

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Fri Oct 30, 2009 1:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Fri Oct 30, 2009 6:22 pm

Yes, this is because I added a log ouput, which fails because of this encoding issue.

I tried something: could you download the installer again? I didn't change the version number...
Frédéric

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Mon Nov 02, 2009 3:49 pm

fma38 wrote:Yes, this is because I added a log ouput, which fails because of this encoding issue.

I tried something: could you download the installer again? I didn't change the version number...

ok "normal behaviour" now: first initial running from installer fails .conf not found.... but than ;-) works perfect starting from programs folder - sun is shining. Thanks for update!

Liebe Gruesse,
Georg

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Mon Nov 02, 2009 8:56 pm

Good!
Frédéric

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:07 am

Frederic,

I've mentioned this before, but perhaps it's worth reporting again.

The last verson of PW 2.x that would load and run on my Windows 2K laptop is 2.1.6-1.

All later versions fail to load with the same error:
Code: Select all
Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 112, in main
File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
File "papywizard\controller\mainController.pyo", line 73, in <module>
File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
File "papywizard\controller\pluginsController.pyo", line 61, in <module>
File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
File "papywizard\controller\bluetoothChooserController.pyo", line 61, in <module>
File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
File "papywizard\common\bluetoothTransport.pyo", line 76, in <module>
File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 82, in load_module
File "bluetooth\__init__.pyo", line 11, in <module>
File "zipextimporter.pyo", line 98, in load_module
ImportError: MemoryLoadLibrary failed loading bluetooth\_msbt.pyd


Last edited by mediavets on Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:08 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:32 am

Yes, I remember, but I really don't know how to fix it. FYI, I have the same behaviour when I tried to run it from wine: the python bytecode is correctly generated, the package is build and installed, but it doesn't start, with the same error as for you...
Frédéric

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Nov 04, 2009 12:46 am

fma38 wrote:Yes, I remember, but I really don't know how to fix it. FYI, I have the same behaviour when I tried to run it from wine: the python bytecode is correctly generated, the package is build and installed, but it doesn't start, with the same error as for you...

Were there major changes made between 2.1.6-1 and 2.1.7-1 that could explain why the former works and the latter (and later versions) does not?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Wed Nov 04, 2009 8:51 am

No, there are no major changes between these versions... But there may have been an upgrade in some of my windows components (packager, python...). I don't remember :(
Frédéric

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Mon Feb 01, 2010 10:40 pm

I uploaded a new release, which add 2 params for teh driver com (timeout / retry), and an experimental NK Remote plugin (quite the same as DSLR Remote Pro).
Frédéric

no avatar
jeongyun
Member
 
Posts: 33
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:54 pm
Info

by jeongyun » Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:21 pm

Hello,

I've been playing with a trunk version.

I noticed degree sign in papywizard/view/ui/totalFovDialog.ui caused encoding error.
Getting rid of notr fixed it.
- <string notr="true"> °</string>
+ <string> °</string>
Seems like notr made Qt treat the string as ASCII.
Maybe it's a bug in the Qt or PyQt version that I'm using. Not sure.
Qt4: 4.4.3-0ubuntu1.4, Ubuntu 8.10

Another one:
Index: setup.py
===================================================================
--- setup.py (revision 2246)
+++ setup.py (working copy)
@@ -76,7 +76,7 @@
"papywizard.plugins"],
package_data={'papywizard': ["view/ui/*.ui", "common/papywizard.conf", "common/presets.xml"]},
data_files=[("share/applications", ["debian/papywizard.desktop"]),
- ('share/pixmaps', ["debian/papywizard.png"]),
- ("share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps", ["debian/papywizard.png"]),
- ("share/icons/hicolor/scalable/apps", ["debian/papywizard.svg"])],
+ ('share/pixmaps', ["debian/icons/48x48/papywizard.png"]),
+ ("share/icons/hicolor/48x48/apps", ["debian/icons/48x48/papywizard.png"]),
+ ("share/icons/hicolor/scalable/apps", ["debian/icons/scalable/papywizard.svg"])],
)

debian/papywizard.{png,svg} are missing. So I fixed it but not necessarily a correct fix.

no avatar
jeongyun
Member
 
Posts: 33
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Dec 14, 2009 5:54 pm
Info

by jeongyun » Wed Feb 03, 2010 3:30 pm

Hello,

I noticed yaw and pitch in data xml file weren't actual position rather target positions.
Though it's only 1-2 degrees off with my Orion TeleTrack, it wasn't good enough for a fully automated pano generation.

So, I applied a simple patch (trunk version by the way)
--- papywizard/model/shooting.py (revision 2246)
+++ papywizard/model/shooting.py (working copy)
@@ -564,7 +564,8 @@
raise HardwareError(self.tr("Shutter failed while shooting"))

# Add image to the xml data file
- data.addPicture(bracket, yaw, pitch, roll)
+ actualYaw, actualPitch = self.head.readPosition()
+ data.addPicture(bracket, actualYaw, actualPitch, roll)

checkStop()

It worked for me. I got near perfect panorama without any adjustments to individual image, or control points with the patched version.
I don't know why one would not want actual yaw/pitch data but maybe this behavior could be optional and configurable?

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:48 pm

Right, it is better to read the position for the xml data file. I fixed it. Thanks!

But if you don't get the same value, this mean that the head moves *after* the end of the goto command. I think we should also find why. There may be something to tune, here...
Frédéric

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Wed Feb 03, 2010 4:55 pm

About the ° and tr flag, as for debian icons, I already fixed it; make sure you use the latest svn version.
Frédéric

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Tue Feb 09, 2010 12:53 pm

Débian/ubuntu users, could you try this package:

http://www.gbiloba.org/download/tmp/papywizard_2.1.14-2_all.deb

I need feedback about dependencies and so...
Frédéric

PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests