Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Tue Jul 29, 2014 11:48 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour

PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 10:50 am 

Hi @all,

I'm new here and would like to first say hello :D

I plan to realize a big dream of mine - my own panohead.

My profession is construction and development but no electronics. So i hope you give me some support in this points.

For me it is not clear how i can realize the following connection.

- Papywizard on Windows
- Tinkerforge Bricks (Stepper) http://www.tinkerforge.com/ to control two stepper.

How can i connect Papywizard with the Tinkerforge Stepper Bricks?

Thx in advance.

Andy

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 2:43 pm 

Don't understand a word of it but this laddie seems to be doing it using Excel & VBA to generate the commands -

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=aRifcnxx5eQ&feature=plcp

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=6rYTR3dXh30

A sophistical rhetorician, inebriated with the exuberance of his own verbosity, and gifted with an egotistical imagination that can at all times command an interminable and inconsistent series of arguments to malign an opponent and to glorify himself.

Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed Nov 07, 2012 3:34 pm 

@gruntpuddock: tinkerforge is a modular system, to build own hardware projects that need easy connection between actuators (stepper motors), sensors, digital i/o and your pc.

I think that Andy wants to build his own pano robot.

Unfortunately, tinkerforge has a complete different command structure and "way of controlling" than merlin / panogear and the other from papywizard supported pano heads.

So the only way to connect papywizard to tinkerforge is to fetch the source code of papywizard from papywizard.org, write a new module for connection to tinkerforge, compile, ét le voila, work is done ;)