Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Aug 27, 2014 8:13 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:02 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
Hi,

First of all thank you all the community to sharing knowledge in here. There is lots of genius guys. :)

I just bought SkyWatcher MERLIN SYNSCANâ„¢ AZ GOTO COMPUTERISED TABLE-TOP ALT-AZIMUTH MOUNT. After I bought I realized most GoTo version has not camera port. But good thing, mine has Snap port. So I think I'm lucky. :)

Mostly I will use mount for panaromic time-lapses. I have a MacBook(Lion OS) and I want to use PapyWizard. Now I have a 2.5mm-2.5mm jack for camera, and just bought USB to TTL 5V convertor. I live in Turkey so there is no way to get BT adapter. For now I'm gonna use with wired connection(if it works).

Here is my USB to TTL 5V converter:

Image ]

The guy who made it do different USB port. But i have a cable for it. I guess it won't be a problem.

Am I doing something wrong? Cause I don't want to break my mount or Mac. :) Before try I wanted to ask you guys.

Thank you.

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:11 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13830
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
ozcancelik wrote:
I live in Turkey so there is no way to get BT adapter. .

Why not?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:15 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
mediavets wrote:
ozcancelik wrote:
I live in Turkey so there is no way to get BT adapter. .

Why not?

Electronic knowledge is not good here. I was hard to find USB to TTL adaper too. So I think it will be difficult to find.

Edit: If wired connection will fail I will gonna ask every electronic market for BT adapter. "For now" i want to use wired.

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Last edited by ozcancelik on Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 12:57 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13830
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
If you have the GoTo version of the mount I think that has a serial 'pass-through' connector on the base of the handset - you should be able to use the handset in 'PC mode' ,or 'direct mode' or some such name, as I recall with the Handset operating as a RS232-TTL adapter.

see: http://www.kolor.com/forum/p72992-2010-11-21-00-25-56#p72992

You can order the Deltawave PapyMerlin BT adapter from here:
http://www.papymerlin.com/interface-%C3%A9lectronique/

or here:
http://www.kolor.com/buy/photo-hardware/accessories/recepteur-bluetooth.html

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:29 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
mediavets wrote:
If you have the GoTo version of the mount I think that has a serial 'pass-through' connector on the base of the handset - you should be able to use the handset in 'PC mode' ,or 'direct mode' or some such name, as I recall with the Handset operating as a RS232-TTL adapter.

see: http://www.kolor.com/forum/p72992-2010-11-21-00-25-56#p72992

You can order the Deltawave PapyMerlin BT adapter from here:
http://www.papymerlin.com/interface-%C3%A9lectronique/

or here:
http://www.kolor.com/buy/photo-hardware/accessories/recepteur-bluetooth.html

Thank you for information. I read that topic, i hope it will work on Mac too. So will my USB to TTL adapter work? Seems ok?

In Turkey we can't buy electronic devices from other countries.(Theoretically we can practically we cannot) I have tried twice and both didn't arrive me. Don't want to waste my money again :( It's about Turkey custom policy... Too conservative. They think "Buy what you want here". :)
Also order limit 75$, 75euro or 75xx. If product 75+ you need pay ~75xx more. But definitely somehow I will get this BT adapter soon.

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 1:59 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13830
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
ozcancelik wrote:
Thank you for information. I read that topic, i hope it will work on Mac too.

You should just need a USB-RS232 adapter then connect that to the handset's serial port and configure the handset in 'direct mode', or whatver they call it, so it is just acting as an RS232-TTL convertor.

Quote:
So will my USB to TTL adapter work? Seems ok?

Only you can tell us.

Quote:
In Turkey we can't buy electronic devices from other countries.(Theoretically we can practically we cannot) I have tried twice and both didn't arrive me. Don't want to waste my money again :( It's about Turkey custom policy... Too conservative. They think "Buy what you want here". :)
Also order limit 75$, 75euro or 75xx. If product 75+ you need pay ~75xx more. But definitely somehow I will get this BT adapter soon.

OK - I understand.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:14 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
mediavets wrote:
You should just need a USB-RS232 adapter then connect that to the handset's serial port and configure the handset in 'direct mode', or whatver they call it, so it is just acting as an RS232-TTL convertor.

I read if its USB to RS232 10V, can damage your mainboard. Mine is 3V or 5V. So you re saying "it doesn't matter, just USB to RS232?" Thank you for patience :)

Edit :
This is my converter:
http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=auto&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=tr&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.delab.net%2FUSB-TTL-Cevirici%2CPR-103.html&act=url

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Last edited by ozcancelik on Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:21 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 2:39 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13830
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
ozcancelik wrote:
mediavets wrote:
You should just need a USB-RS232 adapter then connect that to the handset's serial port and configure the handset in 'direct mode', or whatver they call it, so it is just acting as an RS232-TTL convertor.

I read if its USB to RS232 10V, can damage your mainboard. Mine is 3V or 5V. So you re saying "it doesn't matter, just USB to RS232?" Thank you for patience :)

Edit :
This is my converter:
http://translate.google.com/translate?sl=auto&tl=en&js=n&prev=_t&hl=tr&ie=UTF-8&layout=2&eotf=1&u=http%3A%2F%2Fwww.delab.net%2FUSB-TTL-Cevirici%2CPR-103.html&act=url

We are talking about two different separate solutions:

1. Handset in direct mode plus an RS232-USB adapter cable; in this setup the handset acts as an RS232-TTL adapter.

2. USB-TTL adapter

I have no practical hands-on experience of either of these solutions.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 3:42 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7701
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
ozcancelik wrote:
Hi,

First of all thank you all the community to sharing knowledge in here. There is lots of genius guys. :)

I just bought SkyWatcher MERLIN SYNSCANâ„¢ AZ GOTO COMPUTERISED TABLE-TOP ALT-AZIMUTH MOUNT. After I bought I realized most GoTo version has not camera port. But good thing, mine has Snap port. So I think I'm lucky. :)

Mostly I will use mount for panaromic time-lapses. I have a MacBook(Lion OS) and I want to use PapyWizard. Now I have a 2.5mm-2.5mm jack for camera, and just bought USB to TTL 5V convertor. I live in Turkey so there is no way to get BT adapter. For now I'm gonna use with wired connection(if it works).

Here is my USB to TTL 5V converter:

http://i.imgur.com/5JfBz.jpg ]

The guy who made it do different USB port. But i have a cable for it. I guess it won't be a problem.

Am I doing something wrong? Cause I don't want to break my mount or Mac. :) Before try I wanted to ask you guys.

Thank you.

The TC handheld controller conects to the Merlin´s serial port you show in your pictures. The camera is connected to the controller. The TC controls the head AND the camera.
It writes XML for postioning in APG.

So you can work around that whole BT stuff - and not even need to carry a note-/macbook around.

I forwarded your post to Josef/TC to check whether there might be incompatibilities related to your special Merlin-model.

best, Klaus.

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 4:15 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13830
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Klaus,

If he cannot easily import a BT adapter I don't think there's much chance of importing a T&C touch controller?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 5:52 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7701
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
mediavets wrote:
Klaus,

If he cannot easily import a BT adapter I don't think there's much chance of importing a T&C touch controller?

You think so? Why? I guess half Turkey wouldn´t be functioning without importing foreign gadgets - or do they make everything on their own?
Computers, TV sets, cars, planes, ships, watches . . :P:cool:

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 7:32 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
klausesser wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Klaus,

If he cannot easily import a BT adapter I don't think there's much chance of importing a T&C touch controller?

You think so? Why? I guess half Turkey wouldn´t be functioning without importing foreign gadgets - or do they make everything on their own?
Computers, TV sets, cars, planes, ships, watches . . :P:cool:

best, Klaus

Klaus, mediavets totally right. I'm from Turkey and our government changed all custom policy. It was 150 euro order limit but last year it changed to 75 euro. Also you cannot buy parfume, cosmetics, supplements etc. from abroad. Electronics are not problem on the paper. But in practice it's huge problem. They don't allow to arrive you. You can't ask like "where is my order." Also last month it was new law about phones.For instance, if someone bring you a phone from other countries, you have to pay ~50 euro for custom. And your passport blocking 2 years for a new phone. Stupid conservative policy... But I will get a BT Adapter anyway. :)

Again "for now" i have to use someway in wired connection. I do time-lapse videos and want to use in 2 weeks.

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:02 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Hello "ozcancelik", welcome on board !

The USB to TTL convertor that you have buy use a FTDI convertor chip who can deliver TTL 5V or 3.3 V.
This is important that you use the TTL 5V of your convertor, this is fully compatible with the Merlin head !

The USB side will be attached to your Mac and you must wire the other side to connect to the Merlin.

This has been described in the next post:
http://www.kolor.com/forum/p57035-2010-01-07-12-19-19?pid=57035#p57035

Don't try to connect your adaptor to the hand controler! This is NOT a USB to RS232 adaptor !!!

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:22 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7701
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
ozcancelik wrote:
klausesser wrote:
mediavets wrote:
Klaus,

If he cannot easily import a BT adapter I don't think there's much chance of importing a T&C touch controller?

You think so? Why? I guess half Turkey wouldn´t be functioning without importing foreign gadgets - or do they make everything on their own?
Computers, TV sets, cars, planes, ships, watches . . :P:cool:

best, Klaus

Klaus, mediavets totally right. I'm from Turkey and our government changed all custom policy. It was 150 euro order limit but last year it changed to 75 euro. Also you cannot buy parfume, cosmetics, supplements etc. from abroad. Electronics are not problem on the paper. But in practice it's huge problem. They don't allow to arrive you. You can't ask like "where is my order." Also last month it was new law about phones.For instance, if someone bring you a phone from other countries, you have to pay ~50 euro for custom. And your passport blocking 2 years for a new phone. Stupid conservative policy... But I will get a BT Adapter anyway. :)

Again "for now" i have to use someway in wired connection. I do time-lapse videos and want to use in 2 weeks.

What´s when you receive a device as a privat gift? Or have it brought in from a friend as a used item?

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Fri Jun 29, 2012 9:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 3:39 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
claudevh wrote:
Hello "ozcancelik", welcome on board !

The USB to TTL convertor that you have buy use a FTDI convertor chip who can deliver TTL 5V or 3.3 V.
This is important that you use the TTL 5V of your convertor, this is fully compatible with the Merlin head !

The USB side will be attached to your Mac and you must wire the other side to connect to the Merlin.

This has been described in the next post:
http://www.kolor.com/forum/p57035-2010-01-07-12-19-19?pid=57035#p57035

Don't try to connect your adaptor to the hand controler! This is NOT a USB to RS232 adaptor !!!

Thank you claudevh. Here is awesome board :)

So my adapter seems ok. I have to cut the PC side cable(Seems RS232) and make it what you send above. But problem is my adapter TTL side doesnt like what you describe in post.

Image

Post says 6 pin but its 5x2=10 pin. And soooo different.

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Last edited by ozcancelik on Sun Jul 01, 2012 3:39 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 6:46 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Pay attention that the color of the wires can be different that mentionned in the previous post, the colors just indicates the correct connections to the RJ12 connectors.

Look hereafter ... and don't forget to connect the "ground" too !



_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Jul 01, 2012 7:27 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
claudevh wrote:
Pay attention that the color of the wires can be different that mentionned in the previous post, the colors just indicates the correct connections to the RJ12 connectors.

Look hereafter ... and don't forget to connect the "ground" too !

Is there any solution like buying another USB to RS232 adapter for PC mode? Will it work for papywizard?

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2012 12:47 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
With correct wiring, your USB to TTL adaptor will work perfectly !

Anyway, you can allways use the "PC DIRECT MODE" trough your Goto Controler via a "USB to RS232" dongle (like "Keyspan") directly connectedto your Mac.
This "USB to RS232" dongle is very usual and can be found in any correct PC Shop.

Exemple in EXPANSYS Turkey:
http://www.expansys.com.tr/keyspan-high-speed-usb-serial-adapter-121827/


For your information 2 Papywizard users from Turkey use the "PapyMerlin Bluetooth module" send by myself to :

Bursa http://www.autopano.net/forum/profile.php?id=3150
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Merlin-Orion-Papywizard_users_feedback#Yagmur

Ankara http://www.autopano.net/forum/profile.php?id=3494
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Merlin-Orion-Papywizard_users_feedback#ulsaks

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2012 8:18 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
claudevh wrote:
With correct wiring, your USB to TTL adaptor will work perfectly !

Anyway, you can allways use the "PC DIRECT MODE" trough your Goto Controler via a "USB to RS232" dongle (like "Keyspan") directly connectedto your Mac.
This "USB to RS232" dongle is very usual and can be found in any correct PC Shop.

Exemple in EXPANSYS Turkey:
http://www.expansys.com.tr/keyspan-high-speed-usb-serial-adapter-121827/


For your information 2 Papywizard users from Turkey use the "PapyMerlin Bluetooth module" send by myself to :

Bursa http://www.autopano.net/forum/profile.php?id=3150
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Merlin-Orion-Papywizard_users_feedback#Yagmur

Ankara http://www.autopano.net/forum/profile.php?id=3494
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Merlin-Orion-Papywizard_users_feedback#ulsaks

Image
Finally i wired to PC(for testing before Mac). When I plug in to usb and try to use CONNECT button on Papywizard, RX led is blinking on adapter. But it says "Cant connect to drive". Device Manager says "USB Serial Port(COM5)" so i write in Papywizard confugiration COM5. Whats wrong? I use 64Bit Win7. Is it driver problem?

Also claudevh i sent you direct message. Check it.

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Last edited by ozcancelik on Mon Jul 02, 2012 8:24 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Jul 02, 2012 8:29 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13830
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Where are the two 220ohm resistors?

As shown in the diagram in this post:
http://www.kolor.com/forum/p101247-yesterday-18-46-37#p101247

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:30 pm 
Offline
New member
User avatar

Joined: Fri Jun 29, 2012 11:26 am
Posts: 9
Location: Istanbul
mediavets wrote:
Where are the two 220ohm resistors?

As shown in the diagram in this post:
http://www.kolor.com/forum/p101247-yesterday-18-46-37#p101247

Yes. There are 2 220ohm resistors but not in that pic. Here it is:
Image

_________________
Canon EOS 550D(with Magic Lantern), Samyang 14mm F2.8, Samyang 35mm F1.4, Tamron 17-50mm F2.8, SkyWatcher Merlin SynScan Goto AZ Tabletop Mount
Vimeo: http://www.vimeo.com/ozcancelik
Flickr: http://www.flickr.com/ozcancelik
500px: http://www.500px.com/ozcancelik


Last edited by ozcancelik on Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:31 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 21 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group