Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Fri Aug 29, 2014 9:24 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:50 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Hello to everybody
I am a new mwmber. Few days ago I recived my Panogear + Autopano giga + Panotour Pro. I have some problems with Papywizard. First of all, I use a 64bit sistem and I couldn`t start the newest version 2.0 so I install the alder one 1,4. There is no preset for my lens and the existing presets are not good. I would like to make my own preset but I don`t know how to calculate the number of images for each row - line. I need that for virtual tours of real estate and the nodal point must be perfectly set and I did that. Now I need to make a preset for my lens to use it always and be fast in my work. Can somebody help me please?
The preset generatror I found is calculating the same number of images for every line and also the Panogear go every line till the end and than go back the whole 360° to the begining od the yaw. And I know I can make that diferent.
I don`t wan`t the nadir, instead of that I will put my logo. I would like to make a preset like 4 photos on -40°, 7 photos on 45° and one zenith. This is just an example. I don`t know how to calculate that. The existing preset for Tokina 10-17 isn`t good fo me, I tried. I hope somebody will help me with that.
Maybe somebody have the same lens like me and have the solution. Thanx


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:22 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
osmica wrote:
Hello to everybody
I am a new mwmber. Few days ago I recived my Panogear + Autopano giga + Panotour Pro. I have some problems with Papywizard. First of all, I use a 64bit sistem and I couldn`t start the newest version 2.0 so I install the alder one 1,4. There is no preset for my lens and the existing presets are not good. I would like to make my own preset but I don`t know how to calculate the number of images for each row - line. I need that for virtual tours of real estate and the nodal point must be perfectly set and I did that. Now I need to make a preset for my lens to use it always and be fast in my work. Can somebody help me please?
The preset generatror I found is calculating the same number of images for every line and also the Panogear go every line till the end and than go back the whole 360° to the begining od the yaw. And I know I can make that diferent.
I don`t wan`t the nadir, instead of that I will put my logo. I would like to make a preset like 4 photos on -40°, 7 photos on 45° and one zenith. This is just an example. I don`t know how to calculate that. The existing preset for Tokina 10-17 isn`t good fo me, I tried. I hope somebody will help me with that.
Maybe somebody have the same lens like me and have the solution. Thanx

I strongly suggest to use a good fisheye lens. I guess you use a crop camera - here i sugest the Nikon 10,5mm. Needs about 7 shots for a sphere on crop. Using an 8mm fe you can be even faster - but have a reduced resolution for zooming in. It depends how big the panos will be displayed in the site.
Using a fullframe camera with 15 or 16mm fisheye gets you 6 shots and provides 15000x75000px=112MPx using a 5D2 for example. That´s plenty of headroom for zooming in.
I realized to display them fullscreen on my 24" and 30" displays a resolution of about 10000x5000px is enough. 5000x2500px i would see as minimal size on smaller displays.

Important is the iDevice-compatibility - especially for real estate use. Many agents use iPads.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Sun Apr 15, 2012 2:23 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:21 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Welcome to the forum...
osmica wrote:
I am a new member. Few days ago I recived my Panogear + Autopano giga + Panotour Pro. I have some problems with Papywizard. First of all, I use a 64bit sistem and I couldn`t start the newest version 2.0

What 64-bit system are you using?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 3:23 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
osmica wrote:
There is no preset for my lens and the existing presets are not good. ... The existing preset for Tokina 10-17 isn`t good fo me, I tried. I hope somebody will help me with that.
Maybe somebody have the same lens like me and have the solution. Thanx

What focal length will you be using?

Which camera body will you be using?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:57 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Thank you people. I use Tokuna wide angle lens 11-16 f/2,8 on Canon EOS 500D. Today I suceed to make a good preset with help of a friend. I will put that preset on the site for others who need it. I get very good result in a small space in dark conditions. At the moment is raining all the time and I want to start on first sunshine day. When I will make at least 20 real estate virtual tours, I will put my web adress here so you can take a look.
When I found the nodal point I made the preset with 4 photos @ -60° / 7 photos @ 0° / 4 photos @ +60°
That works perfect. I don`t need the zenith this way and instead the nadir I will always put my logo.
I know it is better to use a fisheye lens and I will buy one in future when I earn some money with my new business. I like the Sigma 4,5mm f/2,8 and if somebody use it with the panogear I would like to hear about that.

About my laptop...I use an ASUS G73-SW with intel i7, Win 7 Proff. 64 bit. And Papywizard 2.0 don`t work. I must use the 1.6 version instead. But doesn`t metter. I can do what I want and what I need with the older version also.

My web site will have aplications for android and iPhone. I don`t need big resolutions because everything will be on my site and people usualy have laptops of 15 and 17 inch or LCD till 23" on desktop. I can put 100MB virtual tours on the web...it must run quickly.. DOn`t need a big zoom for real estate.


Last edited by osmica on Sun Apr 15, 2012 8:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 9:34 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
osmica wrote:
DOn`t need a big zoom for real estate.

Don´t underestimate the impression of zooming! Doesn´t need to be gigapixel at all :D - but people expect a bit of zooming usually.

Here´s a real estate example of 5000x2500px - some years ago, my first use of Auto Pano Pro.
http://www.360impressions.de/TourCan.html

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:10 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
osmica wrote:
I know it is better to use a fisheye lens and I will buy one in future when I earn some money with my new business. I like the Sigma 4,5mm f/2,8 and if somebody use it with the panogear I would like to hear about that.

I would not recommend the Sigma 4.5 fisheye.

Quote:
About my laptop...I use an ASUS G73-SW with intel i7, Win 7 Proff. 64 bit. And Papywizard 2.0 don`t work. I must use the 1.6 version instead. But doesn`t metter. I can do what I want and what I need with the older version also.

I don't think anyone has reported before that Papywizard 2.x doesn't work on Windows 7/64.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun Apr 15, 2012 10:45 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
It seams I am thze first :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:34 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
osmica wrote:
It seams I am thze first :)

Will it be convenient/practical to run Papywizard froma laptop when shooting real estate panos?

Perhaps you might prefer a handheld host platform for Papywizard - a Nokia N800 or N810 Internet Tablet?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:37 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
No, I tried it from Android and it works very good. I will buy one soon. It is smaller and is also a phone.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:50 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
osmica wrote:
No, I tried it from Android and it works very good. I will buy one soon. It is smaller and is also a phone.

Papywizard on Android?

I wasn't aware Papywizard was available on Android.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:56 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
mediavets wrote:
osmica wrote:
No, I tried it from Android and it works very good. I will buy one soon. It is smaller and is also a phone.

Papywizard on Android?

I wasn't aware Papywizard was available on Android.

Hi Andrew!

"Panorama App". I saw it running on a Samsung phone yesterday. Works fine!

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:58 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 12:58 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
yes it is. Maybe he did the aplication, I am not sure, must ask him. He do crazy stuff. Will post here a link for that.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 1:35 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
klausesser wrote:
mediavets wrote:
osmica wrote:
No, I tried it from Android and it works very good. I will buy one soon. It is smaller and is also a phone.

Papywizard on Android?

I wasn't aware Papywizard was available on Android.

Hi Andrew!

"Panorama App". I saw it running on a Samsung phone yesterday. Works fine!

best, Klaus

But it's not Papywizard is it?

Does it offer all the features of Papywizard including Mosiac and Preset modes, custom presets and XML format data file output?

Where do I get more imfo about Panorama App?

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:00 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Posts: 3321
Location: Salzburg
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.skywatcher.PanoramaApp&feature=search_result#?t=W251bGwsMSwxLDEsImNvbS5za3l3YXRjaGVyLlBhbm9yYW1hQXBwIl0.

according desciption text its from January... so no recent version.
(with my TA Bluetooth and my Sony Ericsson Xperia X10 I have more hangups than successstories)

Georg

_________________
pages: gigapixel.at - jedermann.at - My Equipment


Last edited by gkaefer on Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:08 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:45 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Posts: 7711
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
mediavets wrote:
But it's not Papywizard is it?

I was told it bases on PW but of course looks different.
The functionality i was told is the same.

But don´t pin me down on it - i just reported :cool:

Saw the Merlin work like with PW.

best, Klaus

_________________
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel


Last edited by klausesser on Mon Apr 16, 2012 2:46 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 8:51 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
https://play.google.com/store/apps/details?id=com.skywatcher.PanoramaApp&feature=search_result

We tried just once and I don`t know details now. We must test it first. I have the Panogear just few day :)


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon Apr 16, 2012 10:04 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Nov 25, 2007 11:12 pm
Posts: 1341
Location: Mont-Saint-André (Belgium)
Hi all...
Have a look on this post about PanoramaApp:
http://www.kolor.com/forum/t14377-panoramaapp-exprimental-android-application
PanoramaApp has some "basic" functionalities of Papywizard and will drive the Merlin head via BT connection.
You can create your own presets with just "start / end" angular coordinates and of course some basic info's on your camera and lens , save them and let execute by the Merlin head.
The application run on the "smallest" (cheaper) Android smartphone. (Anroid 2.2 = the lower target !) like the Samsung Y (GT-i9001)

Please try it and post your "critical" feedback into the dedicated post , this will help us to develop in the right direction ...

_________________
:cool: Claude :cool:
Merlin + Papywizard on Windows 7 & Nokia 770 § N810 & Acer (Netbook) + PanoramaApp Androïd + Deltawave PapyMerlin BT + Autopano
Spherical Pano (180 x 360) with Canon 40D + Canon EF-S 10-22mm f/3.5-4.5 Zoom & Pôle Pano with Canon 5D MK2 and shaved Tokina 10-17 3.5-4.5 AF DX Fisheye
Gigapixel photography with Nikon D200 + Sigma 70-200 F 2.8 EX DG APO HSM


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 9:22 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Hello again,

yesterday I goes in one apartment and make one panorama. Afther that when I goes to the next room, something happened. It seems like the camera has lost contact with Panogear. I am trying to fix that but I can`t. Papywizard is running and is conected. I can move the panogear in all directions with arrows but when I press shoot, it wan`t start shooting. No any movement. What can be the reason. Anybody knows?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:03 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
I found that the problem is in Papywizard. My friend from another PC can use normally. He have also installed sucesfully the newest version. When I try to install (with his help also) everything ok. But when I start the Papywizard I see a strange message and I can`t start. I would like to post the screenshots but I don`t know how. Here is what is written:

Unhandled exception
ConfigManager does not contain key
`Plugins/PLUGIN_YAW_AXIS`

Details:

Traceback (most recent call last):
File "main.py", line 195, in main
File "papywizard\common\configManager.pyo", line 165, in get
File "papywizard\common\configManager.pyo", line 157, in _check
KeyError: "ConfigManager does not contain key 'Plugins/PLUGIN_YAW_AXIS'"


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:20 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
I am trying to install all other versions and till now I tried about 5 versions. All failed. My friend on win 32bit works everything. Where is the problem?? It seems the only way is to purchase a mobile device on which papywizard run well. What is the best to use?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:33 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
I suceed finally with version 1.6.1. I see it have the option for time laps. Does this version have option for HDR? I don`t know how to shot HDR. I use Canon 500 D and it have HDR but when I try to use it with Papywizzard, it makes troubles and mistakes. For example it make 1 shot one first position and then 2 shots on 2nd position and goes like that till the end of the preset. Time interval don`t change nothing.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:42 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
osmica wrote:
I would like to post the screenshots but I don`t know how.

If you edit your own post you will find the image upload facility beneath the message edit box.

When creating a new post then use Post reply (find link just below Quote in most recent post) rather than Qucik post and you will gain be offered the image upload facility below the message edit box.



_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:47 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 15, 2012 1:35 pm
Posts: 148
Location: Croatia (Hrvatska)
Thx, this is the screnshoot for the newest version of Papywizard failled message.






Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Thu Apr 19, 2012 10:50 am 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13841
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
osmica wrote:
I suceed finally with version 1.6.1. I see it have the option for time laps.

Time lapse was never implemented - later versions don't have that tab.

Quote:
Does this version have option for HDR? I don`t know how to shot HDR. I use Canon 500 D and it have HDR but when I try to use it with Papywizzard, it makes troubles and mistakes. For example it make 1 shot one first position and then 2 shots on 2nd position and goes like that till the end of the preset. Time interval don`t change nothing.

The most recent versions of Papywizard can certainly handle the AEB capability of any camera with AEB. H\ve you configured the program correctly?

Unfortunately the AEB range of almost all cameras on the market is tyically quite inadequate for panoramic imaging.

For extended exposure bracketing - beyond the capabilitries of AEB - the addition of a Promote control offers the greatest functionality for supported cameras.

http://www.promotesystems.com/products/Promote-Control.html

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Nikon D40, Nikkor 10.5mm fisheye, Sigma 8mm f3.5 fisheye, Nikkor 18-55/50/35mm lenses, Nodal Ninja 5 Lite, Nodal Ninja 4 with R-D16, Agno's MrotatorTCS short.
Nikon P5100, CP5000, CP995, FC-E8, WC-E63,WC-E68, TC-E2, Kaidan Kiwi 995, Bophoto pano bracket, Agno's MrotatorA.
Merlin/Orion robotic pano head + Papywizard on Nokia 770/N800/N810 and Windows 8/XP/2K.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 36 posts ]  Go to page 1, 2  Next

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
cron
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group