Page 1 of 1

papywizard on a mac

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:05 am
by mawa_73527
Hi,

anyone using pappywiard on a mac?
If so which version and which setup do you use? Do you use the internal BT transmitter or an external one?

I simply cannot get my pappywizard to work on a macbook pro with the latest os!

would appreciate some feedback!

Matthias

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:18 am
by fma38
AFAIK, you need an external bluetooth dongle...

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:01 am
by 120to120
Hi mawa,

mit einem ext. bluetooth dongle bist du auf der sicheren Seite.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:29 am
by mawa_73527
welchen Dongle verwendest du?
120to120 wrote:Hi mawa,

mit einem ext. bluetooth dongle bist du auf der sicheren Seite.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:58 am
by vincen
You have to use Papywizard 2.0 and not 2.1 if you are working with Snow Leopard (Mac OSX 10.6) and it should work fine. YOu have to pair the head with the Bluetooth of the Mac in Settings Preferences in Mac OSX and setup Papywizard to use the serial port of that pairing. We updated documentation of Panogear so it should help you ;) http://www.kolor.com/buydev/media/pages/products/panohead/panogear-manuel-en.pdf

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:18 am
by mawa_73527
vincen wrote:You have to use Papywizard 2.0 and not 2.1 if you are working with Snow Leopard (Mac OSX 10.6) and it should work fine. YOu have to pair the head with the Bluetooth of the Mac in Settings Preferences in Mac OSX and setup Papywizard to use the serial port of that pairing. We updated documentation of Panogear so it should help you ;) http://www.kolor.com/buydev/media/pages/products/panohead/panogear-manuel-en.pdf

Yes, thanks I know that. My problem is that everything is working except when I press shoot it will not work! I am currently using the internal BT of my macbook pro

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:20 am
by vincen
mawa_73527 wrote:Yes, thanks I know that. My problem is that everything is working except when I press shoot it will not work! I am currently using the internal BT of my macbook pro

Are you at least able to move head with arrows in Papywizard application ? Do you succeed to establish connection between Papywizard and head ?

Vincèn

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:22 am
by mawa_73527
vincen wrote:
mawa_73527 wrote:Yes, thanks I know that. My problem is that everything is working except when I press shoot it will not work! I am currently using the internal BT of my macbook pro

Are you at least able to move head with arrows in Papywizard application ? Do you succeed to establish connection between Papywizard and head ?

Vincèn

Yes I can do this the head will move with the arrows ... the connection is good ... only when I press shoot I get error messages in the log something about axis1 or 2 cannot be set!

PostPosted: Fri Jan 21, 2011 12:37 pm
by fma38
I propose we switch on this thread:

http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10995-shutter-release-is-not-workong

as it is only problem remaining.