papywizard on a mac  

Everything you need to motorize your head
no avatar
mawa_73527
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Germany
Info

papywizard on a mac

by mawa_73527 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:05 am

Hi,

anyone using pappywiard on a mac?
If so which version and which setup do you use? Do you use the internal BT transmitter or an external one?

I simply cannot get my pappywizard to work on a macbook pro with the latest os!

would appreciate some feedback!

Matthias

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 7:18 am

AFAIK, you need an external bluetooth dongle...
Frédéric

no avatar
120to120
Member
 
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Mar 12, 2009 8:32 pm
Info

by 120to120 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:01 am

Hi mawa,

mit einem ext. bluetooth dongle bist du auf der sicheren Seite.
(*Merlin/Orion_BT - teleskop-austria.*); FTDI USB-TTL cable; Macbook (Intel) OS X10.5.6 / ext. Bluetooth Dongle_VIVANCO_B1002270209 / PW 2.1.20; Go-To / TA *Nokia N810 / PW 2.1.20 * Sony F717 / Sony R1 ; JJC SR-828; 15m Mast;

no avatar
mawa_73527
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Germany
Info

by mawa_73527 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:29 am

welchen Dongle verwendest du?
120to120 wrote:Hi mawa,

mit einem ext. bluetooth dongle bist du auf der sicheren Seite.

User avatar
vincen
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 963
Likes: 23 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by vincen » Fri Jan 21, 2011 8:58 am

You have to use Papywizard 2.0 and not 2.1 if you are working with Snow Leopard (Mac OSX 10.6) and it should work fine. YOu have to pair the head with the Bluetooth of the Mac in Settings Preferences in Mac OSX and setup Papywizard to use the serial port of that pairing. We updated documentation of Panogear so it should help you ;) http://www.kolor.com/buydev/media/pages/products/panohead/panogear-manuel-en.pdf
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

no avatar
mawa_73527
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Germany
Info

by mawa_73527 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:18 am

vincen wrote:You have to use Papywizard 2.0 and not 2.1 if you are working with Snow Leopard (Mac OSX 10.6) and it should work fine. YOu have to pair the head with the Bluetooth of the Mac in Settings Preferences in Mac OSX and setup Papywizard to use the serial port of that pairing. We updated documentation of Panogear so it should help you ;) http://www.kolor.com/buydev/media/pages/products/panohead/panogear-manuel-en.pdf

Yes, thanks I know that. My problem is that everything is working except when I press shoot it will not work! I am currently using the internal BT of my macbook pro

User avatar
vincen
Kolor Certified Trainer
 
Posts: 963
Likes: 23 posts
Liked in: 4 posts
Joined: Fri Mar 13, 2009 11:30 am
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by vincen » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:20 am

mawa_73527 wrote:Yes, thanks I know that. My problem is that everything is working except when I press shoot it will not work! I am currently using the internal BT of my macbook pro

Are you at least able to move head with arrows in Papywizard application ? Do you succeed to establish connection between Papywizard and head ?

Vincèn
Blog: http://www.skivr.com
Nodal Ninja 4 R-D16 on Benro Tripod + Ultimate R1 on Nodal Ninja P2 + Nikon D800 + Nikkor 10.5 + Nikkor 14/24 f/2.8 +Pentax 645D

no avatar
mawa_73527
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 45
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Jan 19, 2009 9:31 pm
Location: Germany
Info

by mawa_73527 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 9:22 am

vincen wrote:
mawa_73527 wrote:Yes, thanks I know that. My problem is that everything is working except when I press shoot it will not work! I am currently using the internal BT of my macbook pro

Are you at least able to move head with arrows in Papywizard application ? Do you succeed to establish connection between Papywizard and head ?

Vincèn

Yes I can do this the head will move with the arrows ... the connection is good ... only when I press shoot I get error messages in the log something about axis1 or 2 cannot be set!

User avatar
fma38
Moderator
 
Posts: 5850
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France
Info

by fma38 » Fri Jan 21, 2011 12:37 pm

I propose we switch on this thread:

http://www.autopano.net/forum/t10995-shutter-release-is-not-workong

as it is only problem remaining.
Frédéric


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron