I just upgraded to Windows 7 Ultimate 64, will AAP 2.08 work?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Mr Moose
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:08 pm
Info

I just upgraded to Windows 7 Ultimate 64, will AAP 2.08 work?

by Mr Moose » Tue Jun 29, 2010 4:41 pm

I just upgraded to Windows 7 Ultimate 64 as I needed more memory. This is setup as a dual boot with XP pro, so I'll still be able to use AAP v2.08 in Xp.
Question, can I upgrade to the 64 bit version of AAP? If so, how much does the upgrade cost?
With v2.5 getting close to release, should I just sit back and wait and upgrade to that?
My copy of AAP isn't even a year old.

UpDate, please disregard "Will AAP 2.08 work" I didn't know about the 64 bit version before I started this post.
Last edited by Mr Moose on Tue Jun 29, 2010 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
geko5766
Member
 
Posts: 176
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed May 21, 2008 4:53 pm
Location: Trier
Info

by geko5766 » Wed Jun 30, 2010 7:02 am

HEllo,

I do have the WIN7 home premium 64bit. APG runs smooth and perfect.

Should work with your Edition too.

Best regards
Georg
The picture is made behind the camera.......

User avatar
[bo]
Member
 
Posts: 1226
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri May 05, 2006 8:16 am
Location: Bulgaria
Info

by [bo] » Wed Jun 30, 2010 10:04 am

APP has worked great under Windows 7 since the day I got W7RC installed on a test machine and APP betas introduced W7 support.
Some of my panoramas, posted in the Autopano Pro flickr group.

no avatar
Mr Moose
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:08 pm
Info

by Mr Moose » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:11 pm

'[bo wrote:']APP has worked great under Windows 7 since the day I got W7RC installed on a test machine and APP betas introduced W7 support.

Hi Bo,

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but will the currant version 2.0.9 AAP pro take full advantage of Win 7 64. The reason I ask, is that this link offers a 32 bit and 64 bit version. So I'm somewhat confused.


http://www.autopano.net/en/buy-autopano/download.html

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Jun 30, 2010 6:25 pm

Mr Moose wrote:
'[bo wrote:']APP has worked great under Windows 7 since the day I got W7RC installed on a test machine and APP betas introduced W7 support.

Hi Bo,

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but will the currant version 2.0.9 AAP pro take full advantage of Win 7 64. The reason I ask, is that this link offers a 32 bit and 64 bit version. So I'm somewhat confused.


http://www.autopano.net/en/buy-autopano/download.html

If you have Win7 64 then use the 64-bit version of APP/APG.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Mr Moose
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:08 pm
Info

by Mr Moose » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:25 pm

mediavets wrote:
Mr Moose wrote:
'[bo wrote:']APP has worked great under Windows 7 since the day I got W7RC installed on a test machine and APP betas introduced W7 support.

Hi Bo,

Please correct me if I'm wrong, but will the currant version 2.0.9 AAP pro take full advantage of Win 7 64. The reason I ask, is that this link offers a 32 bit and 64 bit version. So I'm somewhat confused.


http://www.autopano.net/en/buy-autopano/download.html

If you have Win7 64 then use the 64-bit version of APP/APG.

Can I transfer my current licenses to upgrade to 64 bit, or do I have purchase it at full price?
I could see paying a modest fee to upgrade, but if I have to pay full price to upgrade what I already paided full price for less than a year ago, I don't know if I'm willing to do that.
Also, v2.5 is just around the corner.
What would you do?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Jun 30, 2010 8:30 pm

AFAIK you can use any OS variant of APP or APG on the same license.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
Mr Moose
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 40
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 19, 2009 5:08 pm
Info

by Mr Moose » Wed Jun 30, 2010 11:52 pm

mediavets wrote:AFAIK you can use any OS variant of APP or APG on the same license.

Thank you very much, that's the info that I'm looking for.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron