Saving AAP files as 16 bit embedded .PSD .PSB  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Mr Moose

Topic author
Liked in: 0 post
Info

Saving AAP files as 16 bit embedded .PSD .PSB

by Mr Moose » Tue Nov 24, 2009 8:21 pm

I'm new to AAP but not to Photo Shop. I just made my first stitched pano the other day, saved it as .PSD After opening the file in PS, the first thing I noticed was all of my stitched images didn't looked stitched at all, I could see borders that were lighter or darker things that weren't matching up, I tried a few more time with the same results.
That's when I took a look at the layers folder in PS. Here I could see that each image was on its own layer. After switching all of the layers off, leaving the bottom layer on, I now could see my perfectly blended pano.
I'm trying to understand why I would want all of these miss matched layers, there has to be a reason, but I can't find anything explaining what I would use them for.
Can anyone give me a little in-site, or point me to a link explaining this?
Thanks for any help.

no avatar
GURL

Info

by GURL » Tue Nov 24, 2009 11:25 pm

Mr Moose wrote:Can anyone give me a little in-site, or point me to a link explaining this?

When something (a car, peoples, etc) moved during the source images were recorded this often results in duplicated peoples or half a car or other glitches on the bottom "Blended Layer". Using only some of the above layers and appropriate masks (or the eraser tool) you can cover up what is wrong.

In some occasions it's easier to move the Blended Layer on the top and to make holes in it to reveal one or more layers under it.

Georges

no avatar
hankkarl

Info

by hankkarl » Tue Nov 24, 2009 11:47 pm

I'd like to see the blended layer at the top, but its not really that big of a deal.