Suffering because of annoying holes! Please Help!!!!! :S  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
GiammiMagna
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:07 pm
Info

Suffering because of annoying holes! Please Help!!!!! :S

by GiammiMagna » Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:34 pm

Hi Autopano Lovers ;)

As you can see, I have this "beautiful" panorama, which was obviously created with autopano.
But actually I have this really, really annoying hole circa in the middle :(

What can I do?!?
Actually I would also appreciate getting some tips how I can edit this picture with Photoshop (for example).
Or even better, if you've had the same problem once, maybe you could talkt about that and explain how you solved it.

So, this was my short descriptions of my problem...Hope you can help!


But first of all, thanks for reading this text, hope you didn't get bored! :)

I'm waiting for your hopeful comments!

Thx GiammiMagna :cool:




Last edited by GiammiMagna on Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
OfF3nSiV3
Member
 
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Sep 04, 2007 1:41 pm
Info

by OfF3nSiV3 » Tue Aug 25, 2009 12:01 am

What i use to do is to clone the sky with adjacent parts, copy the cloned sky plus some good sky around it, copy into new layer and gaussian blur it.
in this case the result would be:



User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Posts: 1893
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Info

by DrSlony » Tue Aug 25, 2009 1:43 am

Would be best if you could upload the source images somewhere, e.g.:
http://www.fileupl.com/
http://filebin.ca/
http://www.divshare.com/
http://www.getdropbox.com/

User avatar
Paul
Member
 
Posts: 778
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Aug 30, 2008 4:46 pm
Location: Bonn, Germany
Info

by Paul » Tue Aug 25, 2009 7:34 am

it seems to be a unpositioned picture with featureless sky in both panos

check if the pano detected same no of pics as loaded
and check option "force all pictures to be in same pano"
Paul

close, but no cigar ... ... ...

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue Aug 25, 2009 8:53 am

Yes, assuming that the images has been shoot :
- check option "force all pictures to be in same pano"
- then edit the panorama, and use the "guess unlinked picture position" button in control point editor. It should do the job.

no avatar
GiammiMagna
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Mon Aug 24, 2009 10:07 pm
Info

by GiammiMagna » Fri Aug 28, 2009 10:36 pm

First of all, thx to all guys for helping out!
You really showed, that this forum is really seriously made and frequented, thanks again!

All your post helped me in a way, so I'm really happy about that!

But I wanted to reply to "Paul":
Sometimes when I choose "force all pictures to be in same pano" I get stains in the middle of the picture...
For example in the picture above i got some blue stains (like pieces of the heaven) right in the middle of my picture!!

So what could be the reason!

P.s. I'm Swiss, so you can reply on German, if you like better! Liebe Grüsse Paul


And thanks again to the other commentators!

See you! :)

User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Posts: 1893
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Info

by DrSlony » Sat Aug 29, 2009 12:24 am

It means that the badly positioned image is included in your panorama but is unlinked, so APP puts it in the middle. Move it into place and use the CP Editor to link it, if linking it makes sense. If you need help, post your images as I asked before and I'll make a screencast.

no avatar
radeldudel
New member
 
Posts: 7
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Jul 11, 2009 6:25 am
Info

by radeldudel » Sat Aug 29, 2009 7:32 pm

GiammiMagna wrote:Hi Autopano Lovers ;)

As you can see, I have this "beautiful" panorama, which was obviously created with autopano.
But actually I have this really, really annoying hole circa in the middle :(

Have a look at this great tutorial, the solution to this (and some other problems) is shown here:

http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Manual_stitching_of_panoramas

It helped me a lot with this kind of problems.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest