Best Preferences-Settings for Large + Highest Quality Panos?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
D_Clear

Best Preferences-Settings for Large + Highest Quality Panos?

by D_Clear » Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:40 pm

I am new to this software and would appreciate any suggestions of the best set of preferences to generate best quality from very large files to make panoramas.

I am on the latest Intel Mac Pro running Leopard (10.5.6) with 10 Gig of Ram.

Am experiencing crashes and/or rendering preview shows briefly, then quits.

Thank you in advance

Dermot

no avatar
mediavets

by mediavets » Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:45 pm

Dermot,

Welcome to the forum.

What do you mean when you say 'very large files'?

How many images of what resolution are you attempting to stitch and render?

What camera, lens and pano head are you using?

Which version of Autopano are using - APP 1.4.2 or APG alpha 2?

Oh, and please edit your profile so we have some idea of where in world you are located.
Last edited by mediavets on Sat Jan 24, 2009 7:52 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
D_Clear

by D_Clear » Sat Jan 24, 2009 8:04 pm

Hi Andrew,

Thanks for your quick reply.

I want to mention I am a professional user of Photoshop CS4, Capture One 4.6.1, but am really green with Autopano Pro V1.4.2.

I shoot with a Phase P45+ on a Contax 645 with (in this particular circumstance a 45mm lens) and a Manfrotto 303SPH Virtual Reality and Multi-Row Pan Head.

The stitch in question is 11 225 megabyte files, each of them in 16 bit mode - it is essential that I accomplish the stitch with these dimensions and bit-rate.