problem opening autopano pro tif  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
deadfish
New member
 
Posts: 7
Joined: Sat Oct 18, 2008 11:25 am

problem opening autopano pro tif

by deadfish » Fri Jan 09, 2009 1:41 am

i have a problem opening autopano pro tif in apple aperture 2 . do folks using lightroom have this problem? It's a real bummer cause I have to go to photoshop just to view the image. Same for apple preview - can't open tif.
any fix for this?

User avatar
fma38
Member
 
Posts: 5826
Joined: Wed Dec 07, 2005 6:21 pm
Location: Grenoble, France

by fma38 » Fri Jan 09, 2009 7:49 am

APP and tif is an old story ;) A lot of users experience troubles to open AP tifs with different softwares (neither Bibble or Lightzone are able to open then under linux).
Frédéric

Canon 20D + 17-40/f4 L USM + 70-200/f4 L USM + 50/f1.4 USM
Merlin/Orion panohead + Papywizard on Nokia N800 and HP TC-1100

no avatar
Ronald Tichelaar
Member
 
Posts: 198
Joined: Thu May 03, 2007 9:43 pm
Location: the Netherlands

by Ronald Tichelaar » Fri Jan 09, 2009 9:07 pm

Hi deadfish,

I'm also a mac user. How do you save your tiffs? I save my tiffs uncompressed (rendering setting), most graphical applications should be able to open them. I have no problem with preview or any other app.
Ronald

Fujifilm S5 Pro, Nikon D300, NodalNinja 3mk2, Sigma 10mm f/2.8 fisheye HSM,
Sigma 30mm f/1.4 EX HSM, Sigma 24-70 f/2.8 EX HSM, Sigma 70-200mm f/2.8 EX HSM


Return to Using Autopano Pro & Autopano Giga

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests