Kolor.com  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7883
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

Kolor.com

by klausesser » Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:39 am

Hi!

I told a friend to go to Kolor.com for downloading a beta APG version for a try-out.

He didn´t find a way to navigate to it. Failed. I tried myself - failed completely.
Honestly: this is one of the most terrible navigations i ever came across!
My friend gave up and argued not to buy an application which is so badly to navigate to . .

I mean you should do something about that.
I was on a journey, had no adress book with me and remembered only Kolor.com - there MUST be a way to go over Kolor.com to the Betas and to the forum, Wiki and so on.

Using Firefox on PC every change of an URL skips the language back to French.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14288
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Thu Jan 08, 2009 12:45 am

klausesser wrote:Hi!

I told a friend to go to Kolor.com for downloading a beta APG version for a try-out.

He didn´t find a way to navigate to it. Failed. I tried myself - failed completely.
Honestly: this is one of the most terrible navigations i ever came across!
My friend gave up and argued not to buy an application which is so badly to navigate to . .

I mean you should do something about that.
I was on a journey, had no adress book with me and remembered only Kolor.com - there MUST be a way to go over Kolor.com to the Betas and to the forum, Wiki and so on.

Using Firefox on PC every change of an URL skips the language back to French.

best, Klaus

He could have Googled 'autopano'?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 7883
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany

by klausesser » Thu Jan 08, 2009 2:19 am

mediavets wrote:He could have Googled 'autopano'?

of course - but he´s right, i think. There´s always a workaround - but the more straight and elegant the better . . :cool:

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
DrSlony
Member
 
Posts: 1885
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden

by DrSlony » Thu Jan 08, 2009 3:05 am

Kolor.com? If you mean autopano.net, then Buy > Beta in the menu at the top.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5920
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Thu Jan 08, 2009 7:58 am

For the moment, on kolor.com, you'll find only the webshop, nothing else.
In a few months, there will be the coorporate site too.

Everything related to product is located on product domains : for example autopano.net or xnview.com

---
I totally agree that there should be some link from kolor.com to the product site. That's a bad you cannot do it yet.

User avatar
DrSlony
Member
 
Posts: 1885
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden

by DrSlony » Thu Jan 08, 2009 11:47 am

But for me "kolor.com" is:

--
Not Found
The requested URL / was not found on this server.
--

----update:
Ah, "www.kolor.com" works


Return to Using Autopano Pro & Autopano Giga

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron