Page 1 of 1

Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 1:12 pm
by djipano
Hello.
Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling after stitching?
I no need highly artistic result, I make technical photos.
I see only hard way like write the app, that will be check the appearance of new file in the directory and transfer it to Photoshop droplet file.

Re: Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling?

PostPosted: Mon Jul 23, 2018 10:21 pm
by Destiny
Hi.. If you go into Preferences, top left icon in APG, you can set the scale to default, which should reflect on the batch processing.. Never tried so not certain..

..

Re: Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 1:26 pm
by djipano
Destiny wrote:Hi.. If you go into Preferences, top left icon in APG, you can set the scale to default, which should reflect on the batch processing.. Never tried so not certain..

..

Thank you.
Can you send screenshot with this setting? I can not find it.

Re: Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling?

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2018 9:43 pm
by Destiny
Here you are...

..

Re: Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:24 am
by djipano
Thank you!
This setting allow to make pano 2:1.
However I need to use Photoshop to fill sky anyway.)

Re: Is there way to automate 2to1 scaling?

PostPosted: Wed Jul 25, 2018 9:45 am
by Destiny
Yes, that is normal if the zenith had not been captured.. Even the nadir area... Its easy to do if you know how to use Photoshop but you will need to be careful with the ends, therefore you will need to use the Off-Set option to fix this so that when you add the images to PTP etc, there will be no line at the ends..

..