Autopano Giga and XML files  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 266
Likes: 45 posts
Liked in: 30 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Autopano Giga and XML files

by signmaster » Mon Feb 19, 2018 9:31 am

I have just recently purchased a motorised pano head. http://panocatcher.com/maestro3-sd-robotic-panorama-head/
The head is driven by an Android app and you can generate an xml file online here http://panocatcher.com/xml/ and shooting profiles here http://panocatcher.com/panoplanner/ Also here https://www.soundview360.com/utils/panocalc/ , this site was made by a PanoCatcher owner, K Gooding.
My problem is that none of the XML files work with Autopano Giga. If I stitch an image in the normal way and export to Papywizard the resultant XML file works perfectly.
Would be good if someone could give me some insights into the problem.

Steve
Attachments
Screenshot.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16414
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by mediavets » Mon Feb 19, 2018 10:02 am

Can we see an XML file that doesn't woek?

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 266
Likes: 45 posts
Liked in: 30 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by signmaster » Mon Feb 19, 2018 12:36 pm

Here is a link to the xml and image files https://drive.google.com/open?id=15NBsdzid1hHq71hpWth7tkPZzkQhKEpd

Steve

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2055
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 124 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by olivierbo » Tue Feb 20, 2018 11:00 am

Hello,

Focal lenght and type are missing in your XML file. If you drag and drop the pictures to Autopano, change the focal lenght with the right value in Image properties, then use Papywizard import module, it works!

Let me know.

Best,
Olivier

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 266
Likes: 45 posts
Liked in: 30 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by signmaster » Tue Feb 20, 2018 1:26 pm

Hi Oliver
I have always put in the correct focal length in the tab when you input the papywizard file and panos. If you drag in the panos into Autopano and then load the Papywizard import you have to select the XML and pano location, then it loads a second copy of the panos and still does not stitch correctly as per my screenshot.
Did you download the files and test?
Perhaps I am doing something wrong???

Steve

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2055
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 124 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by olivierbo » Tue Feb 20, 2018 3:22 pm

Hi Steve,

I just set the focal lenght to 19mm in Papywizard Shoot setup tab and nothing else ;)

Best,
Olivier
Attachments
Papywizard.png

User avatar
signmaster
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 266
Likes: 45 posts
Liked in: 30 posts
Joined: Thu Aug 21, 2008 1:55 pm
Location: Swan Hill, Australia
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by signmaster » Tue Feb 20, 2018 9:49 pm

Wow, that worked, thanks, Oliver.
My problem was I was selecting a standard lens which is the type of lens that I was using. There must be some type of bug, but selecting a fisheye lens certainly fixes the problem. I am not sure how it will go with a longer lens, will have to try.

Steve

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2055
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 124 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Giga and XML files

by olivierbo » Wed Feb 21, 2018 11:06 am

Hi Steve,

We will have a look at the issue regarding lens type included in the import module ;)
Anyway, thanks for your trust.

Best regards,
Olivier


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 7 guests