Page 1 of 1

How do I link an image to add control points?

PostPosted: Wed Feb 07, 2018 9:33 pm
by tony75672
Hi there,

I am struggling to detect 8 images. It only detects 7. I got it to force to use all images and I have tried placing the image manually but with no luck. How can I link image 6 to image 7 so I can manually add the connection points?

Thanks

Tony

Image

Re: How do I link an image to add control points?

PostPosted: Thu Feb 08, 2018 5:58 am
by signmaster
Hi Tony
Just going from memory as I don't have the program in front of me. Ctrl-click the images so you have both open in the window then make sure you have the add points marque selected and draw a box around the common sections on each image. That should generate the points then optimize the pano. Mor detailed instructions here http://www.kolor.com/wiki-en/action/view/Autopano_Giga_-_Panorama_Editor_-_Control_Points_Editor

Steve

Re: How do I link an image to add control points?

PostPosted: Mon Feb 12, 2018 4:02 pm
by olivierbo
Hello,

You can try after you increase quality of detection. You can also try to use Local geometry analysis, Guess position tool in Move image mode...

Let me know.

Best,
Olivier