Timelapse 360  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mike_dfuse
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:46 pm
Info

Timelapse 360

by mike_dfuse » Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:52 pm

Can anyone know how you stitch time-lapse stills into a 360 Panoramic?
I have a 360 Panoramic and want to add some time-lapse elements (these are currently still images but could be made into a film) to the stitch within the pan.

My main pan is made up of 22 stills. but can't find any documentation to help
any help appreciated
regards
Mike

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

Re: Timelapse 360

by gkaefer » Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:46 am

Hi Mike,

not shure if I'm pointing in correct direction....

do you plan something like:
http://www.aaronpriestphoto.com/pano/2013-06-23_Mowing_Lawn/

How Aaron has done it:
http://www.aaronpriestphoto.com/2013/07/360-timelapse-mowing-the-lawn/

Hardware he used:
pano head „panoneed“ & handheld device von type&colour http://typeandcolour.de/index.php?ln=de&tp=pk_home
2 promote control devices von http://www.promotesystems.com/products/Promote-Control.html

Georg

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

Re: Timelapse 360

by gkaefer » Fri Oct 07, 2016 9:51 am

PS: y<ou also could use http://lrtimelapse.com/ to create your timelaps and than place this video into your panorama using APV & APG
Georg

no avatar
mike_dfuse
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:46 pm
Info

Re: Timelapse 360

by mike_dfuse » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:01 am

thx Georg
Sort of
I have time lapses of cars lights within panoramic landscape
I plan retime these
the issue I have is i've made the time-lapse but neither APV & APG don't want to stitch within the panoramic?
does that make sense

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

Re: Timelapse 360

by gkaefer » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:13 am

are pano images on one side and images used for timelapse made from same camera with same focal length and from same camera Nodal point location?
if not the same Nodal, than I dont think it can work, if not using the same focals, I think to remember that different focals only in ration 1:4 are possible within APG, so e.g. 50mm and 150mm should work, but 35mm and 200mm not...
Georg

no avatar
mike_dfuse
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 3
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Sep 23, 2016 12:46 pm
Info

Re: Timelapse 360

by mike_dfuse » Fri Oct 07, 2016 10:17 am

its all all the same, I was assuming I could drop the still frames to create pano then drop time lapses and pan into APV
but won't work
my work around is to buy a fish eye and and stitch 4-6 images , then create a s series of pans and then create time-lapse


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest