Color correct individual images  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
tjingrassia

Topic author
Liked in: 1 post
Info

Color correct individual images

by tjingrassia » Thu Apr 21, 2016 7:24 pm

When attempting to edit color anchors, I am unable to add anchors or edit them individually. Any corrections made are applied to the entire pano, not just an individual image.

My understanding is that by right-clicking on the image number, I should receive a menu that looks like this...

menu-anchor-number.jpg
menu-anchor-number.jpg (41.89 KiB) Viewed 2221 times

But the only menu I can get to appear is this...

Screen Shot 2016-04-21 at 1.19.45 PM.png

What am I doing wrong?

Godardth likes this post.

Godardth

Liked in: 0 post
Info

Re: Color correct individual images

by Godardth » Mon May 16, 2016 5:43 pm

I am having the same problem. I am new to the software and really need to correct a group of images by lowering exposure. The tutorials I find are not specific. Tried instructions from videos and no luck. Really frustrating.

no avatar
marzipano

Liked in: 14 posts
Info

by marzipano » Tue May 17, 2016 9:23 am

I have not found any problems with using these colour correction methods

I use APG 4.2.3 under Windows 7

The way I use it is to bring up the preview window for edit and select the colour correction icon
Then I select the image to correct or use as an anchor or by dragging the cursor across adjacent images, select a range of images (or all of them) - this is the so-called "elastic band"
By holding doen the CTRL key whilst using the cursor to select ranges, it is possible to pick non-adjacent ranges or single images

I did a screen print to illustrate
Attachments
colcorrect.jpg

Godardth

Info

by Godardth » Wed May 18, 2016 7:55 pm

Thank you marzipano for your answer. However, I am still having the issue.

I use AutoPano 4.2 for Mac.