Lost ability to force sky control points in Autopano Giga 4  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
mountainyahoos
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 17
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Sat Mar 23, 2013 8:30 am
Info

Lost ability to force sky control points in Autopano Giga 4

by mountainyahoos » Mon Apr 13, 2015 10:02 pm

I had to revert to Autopano Giga version 3.6.3 from version 4.0.0. Even version 3.7.1 is broken.
In order to stitch a big open blue sky one has to use "Manual Control Points". It works in 3.6.3 but not in 4.0.0. I can select the points in all versions but when you select "Optimize the Panorama", 3.6.3 will allow the two images to stitch but version 4.0.0 will not.
SkyStitching_900x551.png
Example of manual control points generated


Please fix or advise.

no avatar
Destiny
Moderator
 
Posts: 7883
Likes: 6 posts
Liked in: 228 posts
Joined: Mon Apr 26, 2010 11:55 pm
Info

Re: Lost ability to force sky control points in Autopano Gig

by Destiny » Tue Apr 14, 2015 12:33 am

Hi.. That is not right... I have two windows.. Perhaps resize smaller the window and the second will show..

Besids that, I would have thought that adding controll points to plain blue sky would be tricky....

Might I suggest that if this is your normal shooting pattern, to export the xml from a successfull stich and the use the papywizard import for huge minimal featured pano like with lots of sky...

Destiny...


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron