Page 1 of 1

iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Thu Mar 19, 2015 9:48 am
by vincen
Hi

I encounter an issue using the NCTech import filter. I shooted the panorama in HDR in the iStar (9 steps, so 36 shoots).

I extracted the JPG from the RAW file with NCTech Immersive sofware than gave them to NCTech import filter in APG and with default settings ! Unhappy it tells me after detection that RMS is very good 3.65 but Editor tells me that it found 8 different panoramas :(

How is that possible ? and what's wrong ?

RAW file from iStar avalaible on this link: https://drive.google.com/file/d/0B68T7D ... sp=sharing

Side note: no way to give directly the NCTech raw file to APG ? (to avoid extra step with Immersive to split the raw file !

Thanks

Vincèn

Re: iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Fri Mar 20, 2015 2:26 pm
by vincen
No one has any idea what's the problem ?

Re: iStar stitch issues !  [SOLVED]

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:38 pm
by Lionel Laissus
APG doesn't support directly .nctri file (Private file format) but jpeg files (even bracketed)

Use Immersive Studion to export .nctri files to JPG files (check EXPORT SOURCES JPEGS)

Immersive Studio.jpg


Render from 9 brackets:
9bkt.jpg
9bkt


Render from 4 brackets: (I selected the relevant one)
4bkt.jpg
I selected the relevant brackets (I kept 4 bkt)

Re: iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 3:53 pm
by vincen
Lionel Laissus wrote:APG doesn't support directly .nctri file (Private file format) but jpeg files (even bracketed)
Use Immersive Studion to export .nctri files to JPG files (check EXPORT SOURCES JPEGS)

Hi Lionel

Thanks for answer but it's what I did ! I converted the unique RAW file from iStar in JPG with Immersive studio and then passed all JPEG to APG !

When I select the folder with all JPEG generated by Immersive Studio, APG confirms it found one pano ! but then it goes directly to detection and then in Editor it says me it found 8 different panos :( I did something wrong ? pano is shot in HDR for info.

Thanks

Re: iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:18 pm
by Lionel Laissus
It worked fine on APG 4.0.0

My folder:
iStar-Folder.jpg

iStar-Wizard.jpg

iStar-APG4.0.0.jpg

Re: iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Thu Apr 02, 2015 4:38 pm
by vincen
Lionel Laissus wrote:It worked fine on APG 4.0.0

Yep but I'm confused by fact it states that it discovered 8 panos when you open it in editor !
Capture Ecran(001).png

Re: iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Fri Apr 03, 2015 1:50 pm
by Lionel Laissus
Actually it's totally fine that APG discovered 8 sub-panoramas.

Because the bracketed/stacked pictures are not connected together, it's like having (1+8) panoramas on the top of each other without any inter-connection between them...

Re: iStar stitch issues !

PostPosted: Wed Apr 08, 2015 1:41 pm
by vincen
Lionel Laissus wrote:Actually it's totally fine that APG discovered 8 sub-panoramas.
Because the bracketed/stacked pictures are not connected together, it's like having (1+8) panoramas on the top of each other without any inter-connection between them...

Thanks Lionel for explanations, much appreciated :)