[APG] 4.0.0 BETA 2 Windows 7 64 BIT] Wrong memory allocation   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

[APG] 4.0.0 BETA 2 Windows 7 64 BIT] Wrong memory allocation  [SOLVED]

by HansKeesom » Tue Dec 23, 2014 9:52 pm

Only 901 mb of my 64 GB is detected.


see https://www.dropbox.com/s/do7q6dkxww2ls ... 9.png?dl=0

User avatar
luck72
Member
 
Posts: 23
Likes: 4 posts
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Tue Dec 14, 2010 8:45 am
Location: Mondovi' - Italy
Info

Re: [APG] 4.0.0 BETA 2 Windows 7 64 BIT] Wrong memory alloca

by luck72 » Wed Dec 24, 2014 1:40 pm

Hi,
I have windows 7 pro 64 bit with 8gb or RAM but only 3,17 are used.
I cannot check in APG 4 because doesn't start but I checked in APG 3.7.1 trial.
Same issue in PTP 2.3.1 .

I checked my system also with CPUID and all the memory is detected, so, I don't understand why only 3,17 is detected from Kolor software.
Nikon D810, Nikkor 16mm fisheye,20mm, 50mm, 85mm, Amarula Bushman Tripod, Gobi panoramic Head, Windows 10/64bit, Adobe Photoshop CC 2018, Lightroom Classic CC 2018, APG 4.4.1, PTP 2.5.11

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

Re: [APG] 4.0.0 BETA 2 Windows 7 64 BIT] Wrong memory alloca

by HansKeesom » Wed Dec 24, 2014 2:03 pm

Luck, please make a seperate topic as this topic is about 4.0.0 beta 2

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

Re: [APG] 4.0.0 BETA 2 Windows 7 64 BIT] Wrong memory alloca

by AlexandreJ » Mon Dec 29, 2014 5:44 pm

The version you have is the 32bits of autopano. If you use the 64bits, it displays it on the menu bar "Autopano Giga 64Bits 4.0.0 Beta 1". Here, no mention, so 32bits version of autopano.

Can you check that ?

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

Re: [APG] 4.0.0 BETA 2 Windows 7 64 BIT] Wrong memory alloca

by HansKeesom » Mon Dec 29, 2014 11:49 pm

Autopano Giga 4.0.0. Beta 2 so not 1.

Just to be sure I installed AutopanoGiga_x64_400B2_2014-12-19.exe again and rebooted.

Result : problem solved.

Will now start testing on stability

10 minutes later : it seems stable, CPU is high, still the situation with the last core but not so much a problem anymore because the other cores seem to run higher %. Most importantly the GPU gets a workout peeking at 87% running average 40%. Not that CPU and GPU %'s are important. But the preview seems indeed faster.

Half an hour later : unfortanately, pushing it hard enough, it still crashes.... fortunately a report could be uploaded.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest