Projection for Fisheye   [SOLVED] - View the solution

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
haplology
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:36 pm
Info

Projection for Fisheye

by haplology » Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:38 pm

Is there any way to open a fisheye image and change the projection within Autopano? I want to use the projection tools, but I don't need to stitch images - but would love to control Spherical, Panini, etc and just reproject the image.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

Re: Projection for Fisheye

by mediavets » Fri Oct 31, 2014 11:43 pm

haplology wrote:Is there any way to open a fisheye image and change the projection within Autopano? I want to use the projection tools, but I don't need to stitch images - but would love to control Spherical, Panini, etc and just reproject the image.


I don't think so.

User avatar
DrSlony
Moderator
 
Posts: 1893
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sat Nov 03, 2007 6:30 pm
Location: Sweden
Info

Re: Projection for Fisheye

by DrSlony » Thu Nov 06, 2014 2:43 pm

No, but it has been requested multiple times - single image support.

no avatar
Toastedcheesy
New member
 
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Fri Nov 28, 2014 12:21 am
Info

Re: Projection for Fisheye  [SOLVED]

by Toastedcheesy » Fri Nov 28, 2014 12:34 am

You can do this if you create a blank transparent image - tif,png,gif and force it into the panorama with the image you want to manipulate - There will be two images but the transparent image will not interfere with your other image - you can then change the projection method for your original image.

Dave


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests