Page 1 of 1

Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 9:24 pm
by Panoogle
Hi everyone. I am having issues with a pano constructed out of 4 stacks of 3 images (hdr merge) shoot on a canon 5d MkII with a Sigma 8mm on a Atome head. I cannot get the alignment to blend seamlessly. I have checked that it is not a camera shake issue as I have recreated the pano with the same stack created out of 4 images. I am using 3.7 and an MacBook Pro running intels with 8gig or ram.
Please have a look at the image below with the 100% crop to show the issue.
Image

Any help would be fantastic as I have a lot of rooms to stitch. So far I have stitched 15% and have approximately a 30% fail rate.

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Wed Oct 08, 2014 10:04 pm
by Destiny
Hi.. I would try Photomatix to stack your images activating "Aline Images..." After which, you can see just how much the edges move to see if you have indeed shot the images with movement between shooting images... Did you use a remote.. Its really important that you do if using a manual head...

Destiny...

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 7:30 am
by Panoogle
Thanks Destiny, Yes I used a remote. The thing is that this is not limited to stitching images shot in low light.
These were stitched with a different software and computer platform, same stacks, same images.

Image
Image (100% of above).

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:01 am
by Destiny
In that case, in the Render tag, can you test using ISO... In Detection set it to Use hard links... Its strange that the anti ghost is not working here..

Have you tried to process the stacks in a third party software like Photomatix or even EnfuseGUI which is just wonderful and free.. :)

Destiny..

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:06 am
by Destiny
You can web transfer your images to me for testing if you like..

Destiny..

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 8:55 am
by marzipano
Destiny wrote:In that case, in the Render tag, can you test using ISO... In Detection set it to Use hard links... Its strange that the anti ghost is not working here..

Have you tried to process the stacks in a third party software like Photomatix or even EnfuseGUI which is just wonderful and free.. :)

Destiny..


There is a check box for HDR Ghosts which (I think) is meant to detect and fix this sort of ghosting (i.e. inside a stack rather than along the stitching) bad news is I've never got it to work very well either

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:04 am
by Destiny
Your right marzipano ... in both... I was assuming Panoogle already ticked it...

Destiny..

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 9:48 am
by Panoogle
Thank you destiny. I will send some files over later if that is ok. Out for the day now. I ticked anti Ghost in both options.

Re: Autopano Pro, Sigma 8mm, Full frame misalignement

PostPosted: Thu Oct 09, 2014 10:25 am
by Destiny
I assumed you might have set Ghost... You can send via https://www.wetransfer.com/# to dps@westnet.com.au

I will run some test for you... Really hard sometimes to determine what might be happening without the images....

Destiny..