Page 1 of 1

Create projects with not enough fisical memory

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 12:29 pm
by CrashOverride93
I have these PC specifications:
- Windows 7 Ultimate SP1 (x86)
- CPU (Dual Core) 2Ghz
- HDD 1Tb at 5400rpm
- Intel GMA 945 GM Express (not compatible with advance features of Kolor software, I know)
- 3Gb of RAM (DDR2)

Sometimes, when I create a proyect using more big pictures (high resolution) to make a big panorama, the Kolor Autopano Giga software advice me that there aren't enough memory (RAM) to continue the proccess. And it closes.

So, my cuestion is... Can I do something to continue the process with heavy projects with only 3Gb of fisical memory RAM? Like growing up the Virtual Memory (I have enough HDD space) of these idea doesn't work on Autopano?

Re: Create projects with not enough fisical memory

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:44 pm
by klausesser
CrashOverride93 wrote:Can I do something to continue the process with heavy projects with only 3Gb of fisical memory RAM?



I´m afraid: no. Isn´t there a way to increase the RAM? Are you using Win7 64bit?

You need a graphic card which provides a GPU and at least 1GB VRAM.
But first of all you need at least 8GB RAM doing somewhat bigger projects. Better 16 GB and up.
1TB or more free disk-space on a seperate drive as temp helps a lot too!

Klaus

Re: Create projects with not enough fisical memory

PostPosted: Fri Oct 03, 2014 4:52 pm
by CrashOverride93
OK, I undetstood.
Many thanks for your help...

PD: No, I'm using a 32 bits Computer (limited by CPU).