templates don't save roll settings  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
suoloco
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:52 am

templates don't save roll settings

by suoloco » Sun Jan 19, 2014 10:44 pm

Thanks for your work and time.
Am I wrong or templates are supposed to save roll settings?
Please say something...

no avatar
John360
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:53 pm

Re: templates don't save roll settings

by John360 » Mon Jan 20, 2014 11:55 pm

Im not sure what you mean by template but I believe you talk about settings in the preview window? There is a "set default view" to save settings.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14178
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: templates don't save roll settings

by mediavets » Tue Jan 21, 2014 9:36 am

John360 wrote:Im not sure what you mean by template but I believe you talk about settings in the preview window? There is a "set default view" to save settings.

He is talking about this option in APG 3.x:
Attachments
1-apg308-saveastemplate.jpg

no avatar
John360
Member
 
Posts: 39
Joined: Thu Dec 12, 2013 3:53 pm

Re: templates don't save roll settings

by John360 » Mon Jan 27, 2014 1:34 pm

mediavets wrote:
John360 wrote:Im not sure what you mean by template but I believe you talk about settings in the preview window? There is a "set default view" to save settings.

He is talking about this option in APG 3.x:


hehe. Must have been tired :)

no avatar
suoloco
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Thu Oct 17, 2013 10:52 am

Re: templates don't save roll settings

by suoloco » Mon Jan 27, 2014 8:36 pm

Sorry for the delay. Thanks for your answers.
APG can save the project as a template. "Autopano saves the links used to create the panorama within a template. This can then be used to create new panoramas with the same configurations.To re-use a model, you need to specify it in the Group settings (Detection tab) before launching the panorama’s detection."
Ok, I understand templates takes the links, but what about the other tool setting of the panorama editor, as yaw, pich, roll… Are they included in the template?
All the panos I shot needs the same roll correction (about -0,7) so it would be great save a template with this roll setting instead of fix it one by one. Beside, the auto crop function would be apply over the template, hence it'd do a better job.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14178
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: templates don't save roll settings

by mediavets » Mon Jan 27, 2014 9:39 pm

suoloco wrote:Ok, I understand templates takes the links, but what about the other tool setting of the panorama editor, as yaw, pich, roll… Are they included in the template?


Don't know, but have a look - template files are plain text I think.


Return to Using Autopano Pro & Autopano Giga

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests