Solar panorama  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
gordonewen
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:00 pm

Solar panorama

by gordonewen » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:17 pm

Hello all. I have just started to use Autopano for creating a whole disc image of the sun from 9 separate images. The individual images are monochrome tif files, and are relatively uniform in appearance (this may be what is causing the problem). The first time I used Autopano I just accepted the default settings, put 9 images in, selected detect and got a panorama straight away. Since then the sets of 9 images I have loaded won't produce a panorama. I get 3 panoramas usually and the appearance is odd. Sometimes the images are changed in size and so the resulting panorama is fragmented in appearance. If I force the images into one panorama the images don't line up, and some have changed size, and so cannot be manually placed into a sensible position. The attached file shows what happens for the latter case. I have trying to find out how to solve this problem from the help pages but have drawn a blank so far. I wonder what settings to use to overcome this issue, or how to manually position the selected images and then merge them.
If any one can help I would be very appreciative.
Regards
Gordon
Attachments
14-01-2014 19-10-35_edited-1.jpg
Screenshot of weird panorama

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14283
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Solar panorama

by mediavets » Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:31 pm

gordonewen wrote:Hello all. I have just started to use Autopano for creating a whole disc image of the sun from 9 separate images. The individual images are monochrome tif files, and are relatively uniform in appearance (this may be what is causing the problem).
Gordon

Welcome to the forum...

Quite probably.

Have set Detection quality to High?

Is te focal length setting in Image properties correct?
Attachments
image-props.jpg

no avatar
gordonewen
New member
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Tue Jan 14, 2014 8:00 pm

Re: Solar panorama

by gordonewen » Tue Jan 14, 2014 9:04 pm

Thanks for the reply. I have just tried the high quality detection setting and got the same result. I did try yesterday playing with the focal length (900mm solar telescope) and it didn't make any difference either. It is rather odd as the first time I used Autopano it worked a dream.
Regards
Gordon


Return to Using Autopano Pro & Autopano Giga

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests