Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Wed Sep 17, 2014 4:41 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:30 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:15 am
Posts: 7
Location: Austria
Hi,
I´m working on some indoor panos and in almost all of them I had a problem with the windows. In the rendered pano the area in them is always way to bright. So I tried to set the reference image to one with a window in it, but then the rest of the image is to dark.
Editing with photoshop didn`t work either and I'm out of ideas.
Is there any way to spare out specific areas when in color correction mode, or is ther another quick way to safe the window areas so they don't lose almost all of their information?

Here the image without color correction:
Image

Here the image with correction:
Image


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:07 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13956
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Exposure bracketing and fusion is the conventional approach to this problem.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:12 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Posts: 229
Location: Austria
Exposure bracketing is no option here as those Panos are shot with hero360 with 7 GoPro Cameras ... the conventional approach is known ;-)
as you can see on the upper image (unoptimized) the windows are ok - only after optimizing the rest of the image the windows are getting too bright ...

btw) to avoid confusion why I answer - "futureweb" is our company account ;-)


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:10 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm
Posts: 47
How about putting the two images that contain (mostly) the windows on a seperate layer?
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... and_Layers


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:59 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:51 pm
Posts: 528
Location: Switzerland
Or you can render two panos with different gamma values and then paste them together in PS or so.

_________________
Regards
Martin


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:07 pm 
Offline
New member

Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:15 am
Posts: 7
Location: Austria
I tried to correct the panos with separate layers, but unfortunately it looked bad. I also tried creating an artificial HDR Image, which worked, but I wasn't satisfied with the result. The best way was to render the panos with different gamma values and pasting them together in PS.

Thanks for your replies,
Florian


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 5 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group