Bright windows in rendered Pano  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
futureweb
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:15 am
Location: Austria

Bright windows in rendered Pano

by futureweb » Wed Nov 20, 2013 4:30 pm

Hi,
I´m working on some indoor panos and in almost all of them I had a problem with the windows. In the rendered pano the area in them is always way to bright. So I tried to set the reference image to one with a window in it, but then the rest of the image is to dark.
Editing with photoshop didn`t work either and I'm out of ideas.
Is there any way to spare out specific areas when in color correction mode, or is ther another quick way to safe the window areas so they don't lose almost all of their information?

Here the image without color correction:
Image

Here the image with correction:
Image

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14171
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: Bright windows in rendered Pano

by mediavets » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:07 pm

Exposure bracketing and fusion is the conventional approach to this problem.

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Posts: 233
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria

Re: Bright windows in rendered Pano

by Hellkeeper » Wed Nov 20, 2013 6:12 pm

Exposure bracketing is no option here as those Panos are shot with hero360 with 7 GoPro Cameras ... the conventional approach is known ;-)
as you can see on the upper image (unoptimized) the windows are ok - only after optimizing the rest of the image the windows are getting too bright ...

btw) to avoid confusion why I answer - "futureweb" is our company account ;-)

User avatar
Cliquetsy
Member
 
Posts: 138
Joined: Thu May 16, 2013 4:10 pm

Re: Bright windows in rendered Pano

by Cliquetsy » Thu Nov 21, 2013 1:10 pm

How about putting the two images that contain (mostly) the windows on a seperate layer?
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/ ... and_Layers

no avatar
lumelix
Member
 
Posts: 528
Joined: Mon Oct 25, 2010 5:51 pm
Location: Switzerland

Re: Bright windows in rendered Pano

by lumelix » Sat Nov 23, 2013 9:59 pm

Or you can render two panos with different gamma values and then paste them together in PS or so.
Regards
Martin

no avatar
futureweb
New member
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Mon Mar 12, 2012 2:15 am
Location: Austria

Re: Bright windows in rendered Pano

by futureweb » Mon Nov 25, 2013 3:07 pm

I tried to correct the panos with separate layers, but unfortunately it looked bad. I also tried creating an artificial HDR Image, which worked, but I wasn't satisfied with the result. The best way was to render the panos with different gamma values and pasting them together in PS.

Thanks for your replies,
Florian


Return to Using Autopano Pro & Autopano Giga

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests