Problem with seam after postprocessing in autopano  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Katerina

Topic author
Liked in: 0 post
Info

Problem with seam after postprocessing in autopano

by Katerina » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:37 am

Hi,
I'm pretty new in 360 pano. I'm not testing the two programs - PTGui and APG. I like better APG but I have problem with my HDR process in Lightroom. MY workflow is shooting in raw with 3 brackets, then uploading to APG, stitching using the three layers, using HDR Fusion and creating tif file. This file I colortoning and processing in Lightroom. Unfortunately the lightroom treats the edges differently then APG. Once I upload colortoned panorama to Panotour, I"m getting one seam, mostly visible on sky.
This youtube is explaining how to get rid off the seam in PTGUI http://youtu.be/Tryeda115Lw but I really like working in APG. I can duplicate it part off it in APG but I can set the yaw and pitch to straight back the processed pano. I cant effort to purchase to softwares. Is there a solution in APG.

Thank you for your help, Katerina

klausesser

Liked in: 64 posts
Info

by klausesser » Thu Aug 29, 2013 3:37 pm

Katerina wrote:Hi,
I'm pretty new in 360 pano. I'm not testing the two programs - PTGui and APG. I like better APG but I have problem with my HDR process in Lightroom. MY workflow is shooting in raw with 3 brackets, then uploading to APG, stitching using the three layers, using HDR Fusion and creating tif file. This file I colortoning and processing in Lightroom. Unfortunately the lightroom treats the edges differently then APG. Once I upload colortoned panorama to Panotour, I"m getting one seam, mostly visible on sky.