Mixing GigaPixel-Pano and Fisheye Spherical Pano  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm
Info

Mixing GigaPixel-Pano and Fisheye Spherical Pano

by Maw. » Wed Feb 20, 2013 11:30 am

Hello,
I´m testing to mix a 360x120 (not 180° vertical) GigaPixel Pano (GigaPan Robot) with a spherical (360x180°) Fisheye Pano from the same viewpoint with same camera-settings.

I would like to make a "fake" 360x180 GigaPixel Pano with low resolution nadir & zenith.
How would you combine these images? Just Photoshop? I think this could be quite difficult when the lines not matching together exactly

Or better to first stitch the 360x120 gigapixel pano and shoot the low-res-360x180pano with none-fishey-lens and then try to stitch the finished gigapixel-pano with the low-res-images?

Best regards,
Marc

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:08 pm

multifocal pano mixes can be done with up to an 1:4 Ratio.
so lets say you have 15mm,50mm,200mm this can be done with apg.
But you cant mix Fisheye with non fischeye panos in apg.

Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm
Info

by Maw. » Sat Feb 23, 2013 10:11 am

thank you Georg, but mixing 200mm and 50mm I cant import via GigaPan Importer? Do I have to import the normal way without the photo-matrix (e.g. row by row)?

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm
Info

by Maw. » Mon Feb 25, 2013 6:20 pm

Now I´m having two series of shots by GigaPan from the same viewpoint.
200mm 360 x about 80° and 50mm 360 x about 160°
I don´t know how to combine the images via gigapan importer :/

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3550
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:10 pm

Maw. wrote:Now I´m having two series of shots by GigaPan from the same viewpoint.
200mm 360 x about 80° and 50mm 360 x about 160°
I don´t know how to combine the images via gigapan importer :/

sorry für meine spà¤te Antwort... / sorry for late replay...

did you try the Option flag in gigapan importer: "Nb Image per Location (bracketing)"?
I think this will fail...
so you only can use one focal with gigapan importer
and before detecting the pano add the Images for the other focal, then detect the Images (if exif is correct set the Images should finally get grouped automatically into different layers (in Editor->Layers window)

Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Mon Feb 25, 2013 10:15 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
Maw.
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 90
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Jul 23, 2008 8:57 pm
Info

by Maw. » Tue Feb 26, 2013 8:48 am

Hi Georg,
thank you for your advice.
I tried the second method, and imported the 200mm-images via GigaPan-Importer but didn´t start the detection. Then dragged the 50mm images into the same group and autopano gives me the message:
"You are about to change the panorama structure generated by a plugin. The panorama will be changed to standard detection mode. Are you sure you want to continue?"

I pressed OK, but the detection was quite bad (lot´s of sky-pics and difficult near objects).

So I think the only way will be to render two seperate panos and manually blend them in photoshop, what can be quite difficult when the aligning between the two panos is not identical (what it never will be I think)

Marc


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests