Is there a way of keeping the RAW file?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
Marvy
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:15 am
Info

Is there a way of keeping the RAW file?

by Marvy » Thu Nov 29, 2012 8:27 am

I am new to digital photography,I shot 2 RAW photos on a canon EOS 1000D,I imported them into autopano and joined them together to make a panorama.

I like the result and would like to save a RAW version ideally in iPhoto (or Aperture) for future reference.I saved as the kro format for RAW but this wont import into iPhoto

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 300
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm
Info

by ThomasV » Thu Nov 29, 2012 9:32 am

Hi Marvy,

Welcome on the forum. There is no need for having a raw on output, just use a not compressed format such as TIFF if you need looseless export.
For information, the kro format is used between Kolor software (like Panotour).

Regards,
Thomas


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests

cron