External stack processing  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
marek.garamszegi
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:53 pm
Info

External stack processing

by marek.garamszegi » Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:08 pm

Hello all,

because I am not satisfied how APG work with stacks (... I am now working on lot of interior spherical panoramas and I need BKT) i tried to configure External stack processing with enfuse, but i did not find any documentation about it. I Tried to configure with ENFUSE.

1.st i tried how it works through commandline:

Code: Select all
C:\Users\marek>"c:\Users\marek\AppData\Local\Bergmark\EnfuseGUI 2.1\bin\enfuse\enfuse.exe" --output=c:\test.jpg E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9388.jpg E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9389.JPG E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9390.JPG
enfuse: info: input image "E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9388.JPG" does not have an alpha channel;
enfuse: info: assuming all pixels should contribute to the final image
enfuse: info: input image "E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9389.JPG" does not have an alpha channel;
enfuse: info: assuming all pixels should contribute to the final image
enfuse: info: input image "E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9390.JPG" does not have an alpha channel;
enfuse: info: assuming all pixels should contribute to the final image
enfuse: info: loading next image: E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9388.JPG 1/1
enfuse: info: loading next image: E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9389.JPG 1/1
enfuse: info: loading next image: E:\PANO_SOURCE\SKOLA\Klub\DSC_9390.JPG 1/1

It work fine.

2.nd I tried to configure in External stack processing as seen in picture, but it doesnt work. Anybody can help me ?



no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

by HansKeesom » Sun Oct 28, 2012 1:18 pm

Why not simple use 'enfuse GUI'?
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

no avatar
marek.garamszegi
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:53 pm
Info

by marek.garamszegi » Sun Oct 28, 2012 2:28 pm

Simply because APG can do analysis (analyze same images in stack) before it is sended to plugins i think !
I thing its better for later custom workflow, when all panoramas is detected.

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

by HansKeesom » Sun Oct 28, 2012 3:53 pm

Use enfuse GUI before loading the (fused) photos into APG
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Sun Oct 28, 2012 6:55 pm

the External stack processing pluign in apg works with zerene stacker:
http://zerenesystems.com/cms/stacker

have it and love it, is in most cases better than Enfuse (in special if images are not pixelidentical overlapping)
... but never used it really with the stack processing plugin. Alexandre did reply some days back on my question which stacker is compatible that the zerene will do the job.

Georg

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2210
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 2 posts
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm
Info

by HansKeesom » Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:16 pm

Are we talking focus stacking or expusure stacking? Zerene seems to be about focus stacking.
Regards, Hans Keesom
I stitch and render for other photographers. Price: 25 euro or less, no cure no pay. If you want to concentrate on your business let me do the stitching for you. Free TB of Dropbox space when you have more then 250 euro business a year.

no avatar
marek.garamszegi
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:53 pm
Info

by marek.garamszegi » Sun Oct 28, 2012 9:32 pm

My primary problem is exposure, but sometimes focus stacking must be very creative and usefull !

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 300
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm
Info

by ThomasV » Mon Oct 29, 2012 11:08 am

Thanks for this feedback, there is indeed a bug in that. Isuue 1566 opened.

Regards,
Thomas

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Mon Oct 29, 2012 5:15 pm

HansKeesom wrote:Are we talking focus stacking or expusure stacking? Zerene seems to be about focus stacking.

uups. mixed it. thanks ;-) and good to know that enfuse should work...
... wouldnt it be a great "Case Studies" or even "Video tutorial" example for the documentation?

Georg

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 300
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm
Info

by ThomasV » Thu Nov 01, 2012 10:38 am

Hello,

The bug will be fixed in the coming version. But just note one limitation.
Instead of using --output=%O, please just use --output %O. The equal sign is useless.

Regards,
Thomas

no avatar
marek.garamszegi
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 20
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Sep 25, 2012 3:53 pm
Info

by marek.garamszegi » Thu Nov 01, 2012 5:57 pm

Hello all, thanks for replies !

Maybe will be usable to have in wizard checkbox "Debug screen" or "Debug to file" at the end of this wizard. User can see paramaters what is sended to commandline and errors from called programs from external stack processing wizard.

Marek


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron