[APG 2.6.3 win 7 x64] Stitching Problem  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 1:32 pm

360° is always deactivated (except I stitch 360° ;-))
hard links - is checked - only for this try without optimization
skip optimization is checked - only for this try
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:04 pm

alright - without optimization and hard links it won't detect anything - just a grey picture with 1,8°x3° ...

@Artisan S.: will try your Papywizard Trick now - maybe it works! ;-)
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:36 pm

Hellkeeper wrote:@Artisan S.: will try your Papywizard Trick now - maybe it works! ;-)

I would be extremely surprised . . . because PW moves in completely different way. It goes 1,2,3,4,5,6 and then up to 12,11,10,9,8,7, and so on - so no going back for starting again. While GP goes 1,2,3,4,5,6 then back and up to 7,8,9,10,11,12 - as http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/imp2.JPG shows.

But there´s a checkbox in APG´s prefs "suppose rows and colums" - maybe that helps.

best, Klaus
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 2:54 pm

one can tell papywizard software to do it the same way gigapan does ... just creating the shooting XML ...
btw) is there the possiblity to "quickly" create the XML? Right now I let Papywizard simulate the whole shooting ... this takes about an hour or two ... but as no Cam is connected it should / could do it within seconds ... but how?!?
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 3:57 pm

stabilisation delay already set to 0 ... but u r right ... it could be worse ... hehe

Papywizard Import Plugin: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/papywizard1.JPG

Waiting for APG to process it ...
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
klausesser
Member
 
Posts: 8836
Likes: 5 posts
Liked in: 64 posts
Joined: Mon May 22, 2006 12:18 am
Location: Duesseldorf, Germany
Info

by klausesser » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:00 pm

Hellkeeper wrote:one can tell papywizard software to do it the same way gigapan does ...

I know. But i wonder whether the PW import-module also knows . . . :D:cool:

best, Klaus

PS: when there is a Gigapan importer - it should work properly . . does it?
Last edited by klausesser on Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:01 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Simplicity is the keynote of all true elegance. Coco Chanel

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 4:01 pm

guess it doesn't need to know it - as it takes the sequence out of the XML file ... just a guess as I normally don't use Papywizard - but it would make sense! ;-)
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:07 pm

alright - looks way better with papywizard now ... even there are some very strange errors on the upper right?!? :-/

http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/papywizard2.JPG
http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/papywizard3.JPG
Last edited by Hellkeeper on Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:35 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:50 pm

Hellkeeper wrote:Just tried to stitch another Gigapixel I shot some days after the first one with problems - results look quite similiar to the first one.
Always detected as full 360° Speric Pano.
Also tried it with the new V3 Beta - same results as in 2.6.3! :-(

Hope some of you got some more ideas what's happening here?

Import: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/2_pic0.JPG
Overview: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/2_pic1.JPG
Edit Window: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/2_pic2.JPG
Control Point Editor: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/2_pic3.JPG
Pic Move Mode: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/2_pic4.JPG

EXIF: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/2_pic_exif.JPG

Thank you, bye from Austria
Andreas

Are you aware that you can upload images with your post rather than hosting them elsewhewre?

They will then be displayed with your post which makes it easier for others to view them in that context.
Last edited by mediavets on Tue Aug 28, 2012 5:51 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:02 pm

mediavets wrote:Are you aware that you can upload images with your post rather than hosting them elsewhewre?

They will then be displayed with your post which makes it easier for others to view them in that context.

As I always use "Quick Reply" I never stumbled across this Option. Thx for the Hint! ;-)
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:09 pm

as for http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/papywizard3.JPG <-- behind pic 3899 there are some dozen other wrong pictures of the sky ... overlapping the mountains ...
is there any quick way to disable them? because clicking on every one of them and disable this picture takes VERY long (about 1 Minute / Pic - as it recalculates preview and other things after every change ...)
Last edited by Hellkeeper on Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:41 pm

Just trying to do it in the Files View on the bottom - but APG tends to reoptimize / recalculate the picture after every change it seems ... and waiting about 1 Minute for correcting 1 Picture out of a few hundred ... well ... not funny! ;-)
Can I tell APG to stop the recalc until I'm finished?
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Aug 28, 2012 6:45 pm

hehe - yea - right now I deleted a whole bunch of the wrong pics ... worked well ... :)
Still some work to do - but I guess it should work! :)

Thx all!!

And I hope the Gigapan importer gets fixed soon - as with older APG Versions I never had such issues! :(
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:16 pm

It really seems to be an issue with APG
I just testes the Gigapan importer / rendering with some older Gigapixel Images I rendered over the last years (all without any problems at the time I processed them)
Now with 2.6.4 I don't get a single Image to stitch without the Errors mentioned earlier in this thread. (detected as 360x180°, weird checkpoints, ...)

Someone experiences those problems too?
Already uninstalled whole APG (with all settings) and reinstalled latest Version - did not help!

Hope someone can help me on this - as we plan to take lot's of new pictures during winter Season ...

Thx
Andreas Schnederle-Wagner
Last edited by Hellkeeper on Mon Oct 29, 2012 7:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:16 pm

Hellkeeper wrote:It really seems to be an issue with APG
I just testes the Gigapan importer / rendering with some older Gigapixel Images I rendered over the last years (all without any problems at the time I processed them)
Now with 2.6.4 I don't get a single Image to stitch without the Errors mentioned earlier in this thread. (detected as 360x180°, weird checkpoints, ...)

Someone experiences those problems too?
Already uninstalled whole APG (with all settings) and reinstalled latest Version - did not help!

Hope someone can help me on this - as we plan to take lot's of new pictures during winter Season ...

Thx
Andreas Schnederle-Wagner

Hi Andreas,

if you search the forum for gigapan you'll find issues with recent versions, overview can be seen here:
http://www.autopano.net/wiki-en/action/view/Autopano_-_Open_Issues
and STRG+F for gigapan.
you will also notice that most of these issues are solved with 3.0 beta 2 (except one in combination with dehaze filter & gigapan)

so if your using now 3.0 beta2 and you do not use dehaze with/before the gigapan import... it looks like some more bugs are out in the wild...

Georg
Last edited by gkaefer on Tue Oct 30, 2012 5:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:04 pm

Hi Georg,

just trying out V3B2 - but the Gigapan Importer is not working for me - I simply can't click on the finish (AbschlieàŸen) Button - as it's greyd out ... so I can't test if it's working with this Version ... :-(
See here: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_import.JPG

Andreas
Last edited by Hellkeeper on Tue Oct 30, 2012 6:41 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Tue Oct 30, 2012 8:41 pm

Hellkeeper wrote:Hi Georg,

just trying out V3B2 - but the Gigapan Importer is not working for me - I simply can't click on the finish (AbschlieàŸen) Button - as it's greyd out ... so I can't test if it's working with this Version ... :-(
See here: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_import.JPG

Andreas

curious. I just tested with up to 200 images. whichever row/column combi I tested with I never got the "finish" button to be greyed out.
Can you post screenshots of the other settings of the gigapan config tabs?

lg
Georg

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 300
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm
Info

by ThomasV » Wed Oct 31, 2012 11:45 am

Hellkeeper wrote:Hi Georg,

just trying out V3B2 - but the Gigapan Importer is not working for me - I simply can't click on the finish (AbschlieàŸen) Button - as it's greyd out ... so I can't test if it's working with this Version ... :-(
See here: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_import.JPG

Andreas

Hello,

It seems you gave 3937 files for a 41*96 grid = 3936 pictures.
Please, check the files list.

Regards,
Thomas

User avatar
gkaefer
Member
 
Posts: 3549
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 15 posts
Joined: Tue Jun 09, 2009 1:01 pm
Location: Salzburg
Info

by gkaefer » Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:50 pm

ThomasV wrote:
Hellkeeper wrote:Hi Georg,

just trying out V3B2 - but the Gigapan Importer is not working for me - I simply can't click on the finish (AbschlieàŸen) Button - as it's greyd out ... so I can't test if it's working with this Version ... :-(
See here: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_import.JPG

Andreas

Hello,

It seems you gave 3937 files for a 41*96 grid = 3936 pictures.
Please, check the files list.

Regards,
Thomas

Hi Thomas,

curious... I did tested this too (APG3.0b2). but I couldnt select an amount of x images where the presets than gives me a x = (a * b) -1 result without being able to press the Finisch button. I mean selecting 23 images I allways get suggested matrix of 1 x 23 or 2 x 11, with the 2x11 !=23 I still can push the "Finish" button...
Last edited by gkaefer on Wed Oct 31, 2012 12:55 pm, edited 1 time in total.

User avatar
ThomasV
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 300
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Aug 27, 2012 1:12 pm
Info

by ThomasV » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:42 pm

Hi,

Sorry Georg, I missed telling something. The number of pictures can be different than the size of the grid, but here I suspect that there is 1 file that is not a picture (The difference between the 2 numbers was just a hint). It sometimes occurs when selecting all images in a directory.

Therefore, I just suggest to check the files list to see if there is an intruder.

Regards,
Thomas

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Wed Oct 31, 2012 1:45 pm

Hi,

Thomas --> it seems it was a Hint in the right direction! I overlooked the .xml File at the bottom of the Directory!!! Will try again without the XML! ;-)
Maybe APG should warn if you try to select File Formats which are no images?

Andreas Schnederle-Wagner
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Wed Oct 31, 2012 5:40 pm

alright - import worked - but it is recognized as 360° image - but it's not an 360° image ... also the "computed focal" is faaaar more (up to 1604.54mm) than the 750mm it should be (real focal length) - so the image is blown up really HUGE ... ! (I posted about this Problem with 2.4.6 in another thread some time ago

Screenshot of Editor: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_stitch.JPG
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:18 pm

Hellkeeper wrote:alright - import worked - but it is recognized as 360° image - but it's not an 360° image ... also the "computed focal" is faaaar more (up to 1604.54mm) than the 750mm it should be (real focal length) - so the image is blown up really HUGE ... ! (I posted about this Problem with 2.4.6 in another thread some time ago

Screenshot of Editor: http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_stitch.JPG

Editor is reporting 75.8% average overlapping - can that be correct?
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:29 pm

Gigapan Head is adjusted to make 30% overlap - not sure if that's 30% overlap general or on every side of the Picture?!? Guess on every side? So this would be true I guess?!? Someone do the math here please? ;-)
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

User avatar
Hellkeeper
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 249
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Mon Oct 04, 2010 10:32 pm
Location: Austria
Info

by Hellkeeper » Wed Oct 31, 2012 6:40 pm

well - after I adjusted the picture the way I want it ... rendering won't work! :-/
http://temp.in.futureweb.at/apg/apg3b2_render.JPG
Gigapixel Panos from Austria: gpix.at

PreviousNext

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests

cron