Change supposedly bad links to good ones?  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
jfclouti
New member
 
Topic author
Posts: 1
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Jul 10, 2012 2:40 am
Info

Change supposedly bad links to good ones?

by jfclouti » Tue Jul 10, 2012 2:46 am

Very often, Autopano Giga reports some links as being bad, however, when I check control points, they look perfect. Is there a way to convert supposedly bad control points as good ones?? (I mean without deleting them and recreating them manually)

Thanks

User avatar
Christian Stüben
Member
 
Posts: 378
Likes: 3 posts
Liked in: 9 posts
Joined: Tue Jul 03, 2012 5:08 am
Location: Wuppertal, Germany
Info

by Christian Stüben » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:41 am

I am not the experienced agp user, but on the few works i have done with agp i have seen something like this ... when there are reglar structures in the tiles, like big houses with evenly spaced (arranged? oops, what is the right word?) windows, the automatic recognition of agp often recognizes the structure by one or two rows in the structure swapped. Or the control points are not made to the next tile, but over the next one (again oops, übernà¤chste oder über-übernà¤chste Kachel).

Second, i dont have something like a nodal adaptor, then you see some movement on two neighbouring tiles between objects in the foreground and in the background. In such a case agp has problems in evaluating wheter the control points are good or bad too.

Considering this, when *you* decide the control points are good, why not simply let them be as they are?

greetings from germany
Chris
Last edited by Christian Stüben on Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:46 am, edited 1 time in total.
---
always remember, the world is a flat disk.

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Tue Jul 10, 2012 6:53 am

jfclouti wrote:Very often, Autopano Giga reports some links as being bad, however, when I check control points, they look perfect. Is there a way to convert supposedly bad control points as good ones?? (I mean without deleting them and recreating them manually)

Thanks

Welcome to the forum...

Can you provide a little more information.

What camera, lens and pano head are you using?

Are you shooting an interior or exterior scene?

A full spherical pano or a partial pano (a pano with a Field Of View of less than 360x180 degrees)?

Which version of Autopano Giga are you using and with which operating system?

Now can you show us some screenshots of the pano you are having trouble with in the Control Points Editor?

Tip...you can upload images with your post using the Imge upload feature - see screenshot below.


Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests