Automatic pano detection  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
hermer-blr
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 237
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 1:01 pm
Location: Near Paris - France
Info

Automatic pano detection

by hermer-blr » Mon Apr 30, 2012 4:06 pm

First thing I do when I come back home with a lot of pictures and panos is to perform an automatic panorama detection of all the panoramas in the folder I want to process. However, all the bracketed pictures (and the multiple pictures of a scene) are also detected as panoramas. Is there a way to avoid that and have only the true panoramas detected ?
Nikon D5100 (formerly Nikon D60) - Sigma 10-20 - 24 shots Panoramas in 3 raws
Windows 32 bits - APG
website htt://jmh.trp.free.fr

no avatar
hermer-blr
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 237
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 06, 2010 1:01 pm
Location: Near Paris - France
Info

by hermer-blr » Fri May 04, 2012 2:21 pm

No help available on this matter ? Alexandre ? It is really annoying to have the automatic pano detection jammed by this.
Nikon D5100 (formerly Nikon D60) - Sigma 10-20 - 24 shots Panoramas in 3 raws
Windows 32 bits - APG
website htt://jmh.trp.free.fr

no avatar
al Santos
Member
 
Posts: 10
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jul 15, 2010 7:51 pm
Info

by al Santos » Fri May 04, 2012 7:29 pm

Just change your way of working. Shoot each pano (or bracketed foto) in a single folder. Before/after shooting go to the back of you camera, open MENU/ACTIVE FOLDER/NEW FOLDER NUMBER /123...../OK (only 4-5 seconds). Back on your PC rename each folder with de number & name of the pano. Thats the way I do.

no avatar
Christian72D
New member
 
Posts: 2
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun May 13, 2012 4:09 pm
Info

by Christian72D » Sun May 13, 2012 4:12 pm

I have an other problem: last week i thought of letting APG check all my old picture if it can find any panoramas.

Why do i get groups with only ONE picture in it?

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Tue May 15, 2012 12:27 pm

hermer-blr wrote:First thing I do when I come back home with a lot of pictures and panos is to perform an automatic panorama detection of all the panoramas in the folder I want to process. However, all the bracketed pictures (and the multiple pictures of a scene) are also detected as panoramas. Is there a way to avoid that and have only the true panoramas detected ?

What I do myself :
- a browse folder on a single folder where everything has been stored inside
- look into each group. When several panorama are in the same group, then I use right click, split group to create 2 groups of the current one
- when all groups are looking good, then I detect the panoramas


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests