Selecting bad control points by color.  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
no avatar
manuel rosario
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Philippines
Info

Selecting bad control points by color.

by manuel rosario » Sun Oct 23, 2011 1:41 pm

Hello,

In APG, I am selecting the undesirable control point in a very basic way by clicking on them one by one, command click to select more. This are usually the reds, brown and light brown. I delete them and then optimize. I am on mac osx 10.6.8.

Sometimes the reds are almost hidden by the greens and sometimes congested so selecting bad cps are a bit hard and tidious.

Is there a way to select them by colors. I am not sure if this option is available.

Best regards,

Manuel
Canon EOS20d, 50d, sigma 12-24, samyang 8mm FE, 4GB ram, 2.53 GHz MacBook Pro 13.3 Snow 10.6.8, Panosaurus, Nodal Ninja NN3II, AutopanoGiga+PTP, KRPano Unlimited, Photomatix4, onOne PhototoolsPro 2.6 and Perfect Resize 7, Noiseware Pro, Topaz Suite, PS CS5.

no avatar
marzipano
Member
 
Posts: 431
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 14 posts
Joined: Sat Mar 05, 2011 1:32 pm
Location: Richmond London UK
Info

by marzipano » Sun Oct 23, 2011 4:19 pm

Once you have selected a particular pair of images in the CP editor you can click on the CTRL PTS tab in the screen below the image list. Then if you click on the RMS tab in that screen it sorts the Control Points by RMS (the colour in your post) where you can select a RMS (right click) or a block of RMS (click, shift-click, right click) followed by DEL to remove them

Alternatively the optimizer settings (in APP it is 4-clean up control points) allows for automatic removal of CP's above a specified RMS

best
Martin

no avatar
manuel rosario
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Philippines
Info

by manuel rosario » Sun Oct 23, 2011 4:39 pm

Hello,

Thank you very much Martin for your quick reply. I will look/do the procedures you mentioned. You are most helpful.

Best regards,

Manuel
Canon EOS20d, 50d, sigma 12-24, samyang 8mm FE, 4GB ram, 2.53 GHz MacBook Pro 13.3 Snow 10.6.8, Panosaurus, Nodal Ninja NN3II, AutopanoGiga+PTP, KRPano Unlimited, Photomatix4, onOne PhototoolsPro 2.6 and Perfect Resize 7, Noiseware Pro, Topaz Suite, PS CS5.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Mon Oct 24, 2011 12:05 pm

For quality selection of control point, Martin's workflow is the good one and works perfectly. Note : it works for image pairs, but also with an arbitrary number of image selected.
If you want to clean globally, you can do a CTRL+A to select all image, go to the control point tab, click on the column header to sort by RMS and then decide where the selection should start and stop.

no avatar
manuel rosario
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 144
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Wed Oct 14, 2009 11:50 pm
Location: Philippines
Info

by manuel rosario » Mon Oct 24, 2011 1:09 pm

Thank you very much AlexanderJ for the additional procedures.

Best regards,

Manuel
Canon EOS20d, 50d, sigma 12-24, samyang 8mm FE, 4GB ram, 2.53 GHz MacBook Pro 13.3 Snow 10.6.8, Panosaurus, Nodal Ninja NN3II, AutopanoGiga+PTP, KRPano Unlimited, Photomatix4, onOne PhototoolsPro 2.6 and Perfect Resize 7, Noiseware Pro, Topaz Suite, PS CS5.

no avatar
hankkarl
Member
 
Posts: 1284
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Feb 21, 2006 5:32 pm
Location: Connecticut, USA
Info

by hankkarl » Tue Oct 25, 2011 5:31 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:For quality selection of control point, Martin's workflow is the good one and works perfectly. Note : it works for image pairs, but also with an arbitrary number of image selected.
If you want to clean globally, you can do a CTRL+A to select all image, go to the control point tab, click on the column header to sort by RMS and then decide where the selection should start and stop.

Might be better to use the tool to remove CPs over a selected number, or just keep only xx cps per pair. Sometimes images can be more or less correctly placed but still have all red links.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Wed Oct 26, 2011 8:13 am

Yes, karl, this tool a more automatic way but you need more to know what you want to do.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests