Page 1 of 1

home button

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:50 pm
by PeterPandi
hi,
can the home button take viewers to master(first) panorama?
thx

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 9:54 pm
by mediavets
PeterPandi wrote:hi,
can the home button take viewers to master(first) panorama?
thx

It doesn't - as you will be aware it re-establishes the default view of the current pano.

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:11 pm
by PeterPandi
ok, so how would you go back? apart from thumbnails and hotspot? maybe a home icon(as a logo) in a corner linked to first pano? talking of logos can I place more than one? thx again, today was a breakthrough day!!!

PostPosted: Mon Apr 04, 2011 10:20 pm
by mediavets
PeterPandi wrote:ok, so how would you go back? apart from thumbnails and hotspot?

Or a map.

Or the panoramas list.

maybe a home icon(as a logo) in a corner linked to first pano?

Yes that's possible.

talking of logos can I place more than one?

Not via the GUI.

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 12:12 am
by PeterPandi
ok. how can i link a map to a pano?

PostPosted: Tue Apr 05, 2011 3:02 am
by mediavets
PeterPandi wrote:ok. how can i link a map to a pano?

The Map feature is to be found in Project properties/Extra.

Select the image you wish to use for the map, the size and location at which to display it and so on

Then you can add hotspots to the map image in the Hotspot editor in a similar manner to adding hotspots to a pano image.