too many images  

Share your tips and tricks here or get help with any Autopano Pro / Giga problem!
No bug reports (of any kind) in this forum!
User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

too many images

by asafmordechai » Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:03 am

I took a panorama of 216 images 12X68 but because a mistake with manual focus & auto focus I have 823
what can I do ?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:52 am

If this question relates to use of Merlin/Papywizard - as it appears to - then you would be more likely to get an answer were you to post in the appropriate part of the forum:
http://www.autopano.net/forum/f20-motorized-panohead-project-merlin,orion-papywizard
Last edited by mediavets on Thu Oct 28, 2010 7:59 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
asafmordechai
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 168
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Tue Oct 19, 2010 1:49 pm
Info

by asafmordechai » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:01 am

I was thinking that my bee there is something to do through the program.
I mean the image are with me already.

I used the gigapan head I dident even knew about does heads before I meet the autopan program.
the stitch program that comes with the gigacam is a joke.

no avatar
parisbyphoto
Member
 
Posts: 59
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu Jun 24, 2010 10:07 am
Info

by parisbyphoto » Thu Oct 28, 2010 8:19 am

with 12*68 you should have 816 images, I assume you meant this rather than the 216 you mentioned. I have sometimes paused and retaken shots with the same head due to ppl etc. Just delete the unwanted photos when you are done, it is what I do. Also, I take all my panos in manual focus. I tried AF once and found it too easy to hit a non contrast spot, so camera misses the shot. Hence I usually shoot in manual focus (depending on focal length, aperture and distance ofc)..


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests