Page 1 of 1

D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Mon Apr 24, 2017 3:41 pm
by tasheal
Dear Kolor, if i don't have money for omni, I make on 3D printer rig for 6 ccams, can i use D.warp in AVP3 ?



2017-04-24_17-36-27.jpg
2



Your customers, student.

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Tue Apr 25, 2017 10:32 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

AVP3 is not yet ready. You will have to wait a beta version. I do not have any ETA, I'm sorry.
That said, you can try AVP 2.6.

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Wed May 17, 2017 4:35 pm
by tasheal
Hello!
Dear Kolor, if i don't have money for omni, I make on 3D printer rig for 6 ccams, can i use D.warp in AVP3 ?

Your customers, student.

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Thu May 18, 2017 8:34 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

AVP 3.0 Alpha1 has been released yesterday. D.WARP only works with Omnif for now but we plan to make D.WARP compatible with more rigs in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Wed May 24, 2017 8:44 pm
by VRVisuals
olivierbo wrote:Hello,

AVP 3.0 Alpha1 has been released yesterday. D.WARP only works with Omnif for now but we plan to make D.WARP compatible with more rigs in the near future.

Best regards,
Olivier

Any ETA on that? I have a Freedom360 and really need the function quick. Stitching takes to much time with poor results now. D.warp is needed here :-)

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Mon May 29, 2017 11:52 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

I do not have any ETA, but the stable version of AVP 3.0 will come in few weeks. So stay tuned http://www.kolor.com/blog/

Cheers,
Olivier

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Sat Jul 22, 2017 4:59 pm
by manny_castillo
Hi,
Any compatibility for D.Warp on a 360rize 7 camera rig? I have version 3.0.0 RC1
Thanks

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Mon Jul 24, 2017 8:13 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

Hello,

We continue to develop D.WARP to be compatible with a lot of different RIGs but we cannot ensure it will be compatible with all the RIGs.
Have you tested it?

Best,
Olivier

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 12:47 am
by manny_castillo
I was able to use DWARP with a 7GoPro rig with no issues but now that updated to V3 RC3 I get an error saying that is not supported, DWARP was essential to my workflow. Can I re download the previous version or is there a fix for this?

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 8:42 am
by olivierbo
Hello,

Did you change anything on your system except the version of AV? Which version was used before? Is it the same videos you cannot DWARP?
Also, did you remove any previous version of AV?

Best,
Olivier

Re: D.warp for my 6 cam rig

PostPosted: Tue Sep 12, 2017 5:25 pm
by manny_castillo
Nothing changed, I used V3 RC1 and just installed V3 RC3, weirdly enough I was working on another video and it DWARPED it fine... not sure what the issue is. I only have v3 RC3 and v2.6 installed plus giga 4.4