[APG207-WinXP32] Hangs on Save as template from Panorama Editor  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

[APG207-WinXP32] Hangs on Save as template from Panorama Editor

by mediavets » Wed May 19, 2010 6:19 am

APG 2.0.7 hangs when attempting to Save as a template from the Panorama Editor.




Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

no avatar
picare
New member
 
Posts: 8
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 10:04 am
Info

by picare » Thu May 20, 2010 10:06 am

Hello,

I have the same problem!
If you close autopano, the template is saved and works.

Pierre

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Thu May 20, 2010 3:41 pm

We tried to reproduce this issue and we couldn't. This function has changed between 2.0.6 and 2.0.7 : the location of template has changed.
Perhaps, there's something wrong with this path ?

changelog wrote:# FIXED - Save as template : did not always work due to writing right. Now the right location is used:
* MAC : /Library/Application Support/Kolor/Autopano Giga/templates
* PC : C:/Users/username/AppData/Local/Kolor/Autopano Giga/templates
* Linux : $HOME/.local/share/data/Kolor/Autopano Giga/templates

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Thu May 20, 2010 4:12 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:We tried to reproduce this issue and we couldn't. This function has changed between 2.0.6 and 2.0.7 : the location of template has changed.
Perhaps, there's something wrong with this path ?

changelog wrote:# FIXED - Save as template : did not always work due to writing right. Now the right location is used:
* MAC : /Library/Application Support/Kolor/Autopano Giga/templates
* PC : C:/Users/username/AppData/Local/Kolor/Autopano Giga/templates
* Linux : $HOME/.local/share/data/Kolor/Autopano Giga/templates


Well this is where it is putting the custom template when it hangs:
C:\Documents and Settings\Administrator\Local Settings\Application Data\Kolor\Autopano Giga\templates

Despite hanging it does write the file. But it's hard to end the hung APG task without resorting to the Task Manager.

The location/path you quoted for PC does not appear to exist on my 32-bit Windows XP SP3 PC.
Last edited by mediavets on Thu May 20, 2010 4:14 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5987
Likes: 7 posts
Liked in: 10 posts
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France
Info

by AlexandreJ » Fri May 21, 2010 8:38 am

I confirm your path on XP ( I quoted the vista path ).
We have reinstalled an XP here and were unable to reproduce it on that config.

The hand is just after hitting the ok button, right ? And the dialog box should close and it doesn't.

no avatar
picare
New member
 
Posts: 8
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Thu May 20, 2010 10:04 am
Info

by picare » Fri May 21, 2010 10:29 am

I have this problem with a Windows 7 64 bits edition (and app 64 bits!)
I have installed app 32 bits it on a windows xp sp3 32 bits. it works fine.

Regards,

Pierre

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Topic author
Posts: 16415
Likes: 2 posts
Liked in: 130 posts
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Info

by mediavets » Sat May 22, 2010 10:52 am

AlexandreJ wrote:I confirm your path on XP ( I quoted the vista path ).
We have reinstalled an XP here and were unable to reproduce it on that config.

The hang is just after hitting the ok button, right ? And the dialog box should close and it doesn't.

Yes, that is how it behaves.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest