Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Oct 25, 2014 6:48 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 9:33 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Mon Sep 01, 2008 2:04 am
Posts: 140
Location: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
I'll try again.

Has anyone else noticed that only Yaw and Pitch work in the "Move Images Mode" (MIM), with Roll & FOV seemingly disabled?
I've tried several pamoramas (gigapans and hand held) with "normal" detection and gigapan import (where applicable). Trying to correct misaligned images using the MIM simply doesn't work with APG2, although it worked just fine with APG-RC2. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Mahalo,
Richard


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Mon May 11, 2009 10:06 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14047
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Apapane wrote:
I'll try again.

Has anyone else noticed that only Yaw and Pitch work in the "Move Images Mode" (MIM), with Roll & FOV seemingly disabled?
I've tried several pamoramas (gigapans and hand held) with "normal" detection and gigapan import (where applicable). Trying to correct misaligned images using the MIM simply doesn't work with APG2, although it worked just fine with APG-RC2. Any help will be greatly appreciated.

Mahalo,
Richard

Richard,

WinXP32 with APG, GPU not enabled.

This is how MIM is supposed to behave:
"Move Images Mode
Enable / disable Move Images Mode.
This mode is to be used to manually adjust the location and orientation of individual images.
When activated, you can either change location with the mouse or directly by entering the values in Layer Editor. You can choose how the mouse will interact with the preview : should it change the location of, rotation or zoom the selected images. Multiple selection is available everywhere."


I find that entering numeric data in the Location section data boxes doesn't appear to do anything - should it? - nor are those values updated in realtime when you use the mouse to change location or roll or zoom though that does work.

You can also use the arrow keys and they seem to work when changing location or zoom but not to change roll.

_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Mon May 11, 2009 10:17 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Wed May 13, 2009 1:10 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
This bug was reported some time ago here. Nobody commented on it then either.

Thanks to mediavets for confirming it.

Aeris

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 3 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group