Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Nov 01, 2014 12:05 am

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 4:35 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
Hello everyone.

I have set of 179 images that when loaded into APG (in the normal way, not imported) causes APG to crash more-or-less immediately i.e. during detection.

Uploading now (eaves-bug.zip). ETA 8pm, BST

Aeris

Update: The problem seems to be in the last 125 images i.e. from 2726 to the end.

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Last edited by Aeriscera on Sun May 10, 2009 4:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 6:24 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:16 am
Posts: 177
I received that error using APG RC1.97 with GPU enabled; with 60 or 80 images... do you have GPU enabled?


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Sun May 10, 2009 10:43 pm 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
I do. I just tried without GPU - same result.

A

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 7:56 am 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
We checked and it has been fixed.
The issue : 2 files from this set are slightly corrupted ( when clicking on them in the group view you can get an error that tells that ).
Why these two ? We are still checking now.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 10:37 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
Thanks Alexandre.

Which two images are broken?

Also, I am not sure what you mean by the "group view". Is that the panel on the left of the main APG window?

Aeris

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 10:45 am 
Offline
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 14071
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Aeriscera wrote:
Also, I am not sure what you mean by the "group view". Is that the panel on the left of the main APG window?

Aeris

Yes. You can expand it to the full width of the screen with 4th button from the left at the top.

Then if you double-click on an image it open an image viewer wher you can step through the images.







_________________
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.


Last edited by mediavets on Tue May 12, 2009 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.

Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 11:15 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Posts: 511
Location: Bath, UK
LOL I have only been using APP for 12 months ...

Thanks Andrew.

_________________
Robopan 3.1 - Sony DSC H7.


Top
 Profile  
 
 Post subject:
PostPosted: Tue May 12, 2009 12:41 pm 
Offline
Administrator
User avatar

Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Posts: 5901
Location: Francin, France
Yes, use that intergrated viewer and then the left and right arrow to switch to next / previous image : some files will crash at that stage.


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 8 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group