[APG2 Win XP Pro] Crashes during detection  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
Aeriscera
Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Bath, UK

[APG2 Win XP Pro] Crashes during detection

by Aeriscera » Sun May 10, 2009 4:35 pm

Hello everyone.

I have set of 179 images that when loaded into APG (in the normal way, not imported) causes APG to crash more-or-less immediately i.e. during detection.

Uploading now (eaves-bug.zip). ETA 8pm, BST

Aeris

Update: The problem seems to be in the last 125 images i.e. from 2726 to the end.
Last edited by Aeriscera on Sun May 10, 2009 4:54 pm, edited 1 time in total.

no avatar
Ronald
Member
 
Posts: 177
Joined: Sun Jan 18, 2009 7:16 am

by Ronald » Sun May 10, 2009 6:24 pm

I received that error using APG RC1.97 with GPU enabled; with 60 or 80 images... do you have GPU enabled?

User avatar
Aeriscera
Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Bath, UK

by Aeriscera » Sun May 10, 2009 10:43 pm

I do. I just tried without GPU - same result.

A

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue May 12, 2009 7:56 am

We checked and it has been fixed.
The issue : 2 files from this set are slightly corrupted ( when clicking on them in the group view you can get an error that tells that ).
Why these two ? We are still checking now.

User avatar
Aeriscera
Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Bath, UK

by Aeriscera » Tue May 12, 2009 10:37 am

Thanks Alexandre.

Which two images are broken?

Also, I am not sure what you mean by the "group view". Is that the panel on the left of the main APG window?

Aeris

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14161
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

by mediavets » Tue May 12, 2009 10:45 am

Aeriscera wrote:Also, I am not sure what you mean by the "group view". Is that the panel on the left of the main APG window?

Aeris

Yes. You can expand it to the full width of the screen with 4th button from the left at the top.

Then if you double-click on an image it open an image viewer wher you can step through the images.






Last edited by mediavets on Tue May 12, 2009 10:52 am, edited 1 time in total.
Andrew Stephens
Many different Nodal Ninja and Agnos pano heads. Merlin/Panogear mount with Papywizard on Nokia Internet tablets.
Nikon D5100 and D40, Sigma 8mm f3.5 FE, Nikon 10.5mm FE, 35mm, 50mm, 18-55mm, 70-210mm. Promote control.

User avatar
Aeriscera
Member
 
Posts: 513
Joined: Tue Mar 11, 2008 10:49 pm
Location: Bath, UK

by Aeriscera » Tue May 12, 2009 11:15 am

LOL I have only been using APP for 12 months ...

Thanks Andrew.

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5911
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

by AlexandreJ » Tue May 12, 2009 12:41 pm

Yes, use that intergrated viewer and then the left and right arrow to switch to next / previous image : some files will crash at that stage.


Return to Autopano bug & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest