Page 1 of 1

Flash not displaying in Firefox (Autopano Giga)

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 7:27 pm
by Slybacon
Have recently created a panorama with Giga:

http://people.bath.ac.uk/ccsdc/graphics/Lucca-Anfitietro-flash.swf

but it displays as black using Firefox with Flash 10 on both XP and Linux. Plays OK with IE/Flash 9

Any ideas?

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 8:34 pm
by r--x
graphic files above 8000 pix width or hight do not display in adobe flash player in firefox?

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:50 pm
by DrSlony
Confirmed in firefox-3.0.10/linux

PostPosted: Mon May 04, 2009 9:55 pm
by mediavets
Slybacon wrote:Have recently created a panorama with Giga:

http://people.bath.ac.uk/ccsdc/graphics/Lucca-Anfitietro-flash.swf

but it displays as black using Firefox with Flash 10 on both XP and Linux. Plays OK with IE/Flash 9

Any ideas?

Doesn't play in IE with Flash 10 on XP.

PostPosted: Tue May 05, 2009 10:42 pm
by Slybacon
Yes - there does seem to be a problem with images with width or height greater than around 8000 pixels. This version is around 7700 wide and displays OK:

http://people.bath.ac.uk/ccsdc/graphics//Lucca%20Anfitietro-flash-8000.swf

The problem was apparently introduced in later versions of Flash 9 - see here for more details:

http://krpano.com/docu/issues/