Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit

by HansKeesom » Sat Oct 04, 2014 11:48 am

I have been sending in a lot of automatic error reports lately. The crashreportor fills in the word allocation automaticly.

Somehow windows does not want to give more then 4.40 GB of memory to APG 3.6.3. when doing just editing

In settings of APH 54 of 64 GB are available.

It almost seems I am running a 32 bit program, while it clearly says it is the 64 bit version and my OS is also

Windows memory use, used to go over 8 GB all the way to 60 GB, but now while editing multiple panoramas at the same time suddenly it is giving warnings that there is not enough memory anymore even though only 8 GB is in use.

Note during rendering it will go over 4.4 GB, seeing values as 48 GB even......so is it just the editing mode in which we are limited?

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Re: Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit

by HansKeesom » Sat Oct 04, 2014 12:34 pm

3.7.0 RC 1 able to push it past 4.4 GB, now 5,8 already and no crash yet..........

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Re: Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit

by HansKeesom » Sat Oct 04, 2014 12:43 pm

3.7.0 RC1 crashed, bad allocation.

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Re: Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit

by HansKeesom » Sat Oct 04, 2014 12:58 pm

conclusion, when the editors claim more then 4 or 5 GB together, APG crashes due to bad allocation... Seems like the editor are not made 64 bit-proof.

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Re: Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit

by HansKeesom » Sat Oct 04, 2014 1:54 pm

3.5.1 seems to do much better. 17 GB in use for APG and no crashing.

no avatar
HansKeesom
Member
 
Posts: 2154
Joined: Mon Jul 19, 2010 8:53 pm

Re: Autopano 3.6.3 64 bit editor behaves like a 32 bit

by HansKeesom » Sun Oct 05, 2014 9:07 pm

moving back the memory settings to 50 GB seems to help a lot!


Return to Autopano bug & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest