Autopano Giga 4.4.0 Update broke everything  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
User avatar
arampan
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 29
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:46 am
Location: Singapore
Info

Autopano Giga 4.4.0 Update broke everything

by arampan » Thu Apr 13, 2017 6:34 am

Hi,
I just updated my Autopano Giga 4.2 to 4.4 and now it won't even start. does not even generate a crash report. I simply will not start. Nothing shows in the task manager. I've checked and the previous version has been uninstalled. It was working perfectly fine with the previous version.

Is there a way to download an older version that works?

This is my setup
Processor: I7 Extreme (i7-6950X 3GHz, 25MB Cache, 10 cores)
Motherboard: Gigabyte GA-X99 Designare EX
RAM: 128GB
Graphic Card: GeForce 1050ti 4GB Video Ram
Harddisk: 512GB SSD

User avatar
arampan
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 29
Likes: 0 post
Liked in: 1 post
Joined: Fri Feb 15, 2013 10:46 am
Location: Singapore
Info

Re: Autopano Giga 4.4.0 Update broke everything

by arampan » Thu Apr 13, 2017 7:01 am

I discovered that the solution was to boot my computer with lesser memory (64gb instead of 128gb) and cut down my cores from 10 to 6. Previously this happened to Panotour Pro and required the same fix. It's strange that my Autopano Giga 4.2 worked with 128gb RAM and 10 cores (20 threads) while the 4.4 update broke it.

User avatar
olivierbo
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 2225
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 133 posts
Joined: Thu Nov 06, 2014 11:44 am
Info

Re: Autopano Giga 4.4.0 Update broke everything

by olivierbo » Thu Apr 13, 2017 10:04 am

Hello,

Thanks for the details. That's strange indeed. Do you have the same issue when all the cores are used?

Thanks in advance.
Olivier


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 4 guests

cron