AP GIGA messes up Nadir stitching in final render  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
pzd3mir
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 22
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:14 am
Info

AP GIGA messes up Nadir stitching in final render

by pzd3mir » Wed Feb 22, 2017 4:24 am

Hello,

I shoot using a multiple camera rig. To patch the nadir I usually make a picture with an additional camera after I removed the rig.

I make controll points etc.

Image

Then I mask it

Image

Preview looks like this:

Image

In Autopano Giga all seems fine

So far so good.

But after I render the bottom looks like this:

Image

I don't know why this is happening... This doesn't happen allways...
Usually if it happens I try to photoshop the tripod away as good as possible, allthough this is really annoying and disturbs my workflow.

If you want to have a look at the project I uploaded it on my Google Drive:

https://drive.google.com/open?id=0B_Nd4RhGpVccdkpFdmRyQzg0SUE

Hope someone can help me

User avatar
Annis
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 6062
Likes: 801 posts
Liked in: 444 posts
Joined: Mon Aug 12, 2013 12:47 pm
Location: France
Info

Re: AP GIGA messes up Nadir stitching in final render

by Annis » Tue Feb 28, 2017 3:45 pm

First things first:
How many cameras? From your second screenshot you only have 2 maybe 3 images (photos+nadir patch) at the nadir, so why so many masking points? You don't need that many.

Is this a video or a panorama? What are your blend settings?

no avatar
pzd3mir
Member
 
Topic author
Posts: 22
Likes: 1 post
Liked in: 0 post
Joined: Sun Sep 11, 2016 9:14 am
Info

Re: AP GIGA messes up Nadir stitching in final render

by pzd3mir » Tue Feb 28, 2017 7:30 pm

It is a Panorama (Multiband, Level -2, Priority to Ghost, Diamond, Fusion, HDR Ghosts)

I got 8 cameras, they are inside a rig. After I have shot the pictures with the rig I remove the rig and try to shoot manually in that position where the rig was before with annother additional 9th camera trying to respect angle and position as good as possible. Usually the 9th cam's picture is not that nice, can be shaky. Therefor I usually try to eliminate as much as possible from the 9th camera by masking that much.


What also is funny is that sometimes I got this bug only with different brightnesses everything else being ok. As soon as I photoshop the Tripod away (doesn't need to be good, just kind of emulate the color around it) this disapperas.


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests