APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...  

This forum is dedicated to Autopano Pro / Giga bug reports and features discussion.
Please read the posting rules before starting a topic!
no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by mediavets » Tue Jul 08, 2014 2:22 pm

APG 3.6 64-bits on Windows 8.1 Pro ...

Grid markings are not displayed when settings configured as shown in the screenshot.
Attachments
1-apg36-editor-sphricalgrid.jpg

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:05 am

The field of view of that panorama is really narrow. Can you zoom out and see if some lines appears ?

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by mediavets » Wed Jul 09, 2014 9:57 am

AlexandreJ wrote:The field of view of that panorama is really narrow. Can you zoom out and see if some lines appears ?


That was the full extent of the pano image - it was simple test of shooting with a longer (210mm) focal length to investigate DOF at hyperfocal.

..............

Here's a different example with a larger FOV.

You will note that the degree values are not visible of the vertical axis in the Editor.

I seem to recall that they would have been in earlier versions of APG in such circumstances?
Attachments
1-apg36-grids-editor.jpg
2-apg36-grids-editor.jpg

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jul 09, 2014 11:54 am

In fact, in your screencopy, we can see the secondary grid, not the primary, as the field of view of the panorama is too small.
Your panorama is -6° / +6° and the primary grid steps are 15°, so the grid itself will only display at -15°, 0°, +15°.
You can still see the secondary grids on the screenshot.
Attachments
file.php (1280×1024) - Google Chrome.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by mediavets » Wed Jul 09, 2014 12:04 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:In fact, in your screencopy, we can see the secondary grid, not the primary, as the field of view of the panorama is too small.
Your panorama is -6° / +6° and the primary grid steps are 15°, so the grid itself will only display at -15°, 0°, +15°.
You can still see the secondary grids on the screenshot.


OK - but why do I not see the numeric values in degrees on the vertical axis in this case?:

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=22957&p=145473#p145464

User avatar
AlexandreJ
Kolor Team
 
Posts: 5918
Joined: Mon Nov 14, 2005 4:56 pm
Location: Francin, France

Re: APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by AlexandreJ » Wed Jul 09, 2014 1:57 pm

Probably because of the projection mode. If you are in spherical projection, it is linear, the distance between 2 lines, horizontally, vertically. On rectilinear, it isn't.

I did try to have a really short fov panorama with your settings. It works.
Attachments
[Group 7]-Newspaper A1_Newspaper B2-4 images.pano.jpg

no avatar
mediavets
Moderator
 
Posts: 14290
Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.

Re: APG 3.6 - Editor grid markings not displayed...

by mediavets » Wed Jul 09, 2014 2:25 pm

AlexandreJ wrote:Probably because of the projection mode. If you are in spherical projection, it is linear, the distance between 2 lines, horizontally, vertically. On rectilinear, it isn't.

I did try to have a really short fov panorama with your settings. It works.

I think there's a misunderstanding.

I am not saying that the gridlines are not displayed I am saying that the numeric values/labels on the vertical axis are not displayed in this case (which does not have a very small FOV):

viewtopic.php?f=19&t=22957&p=145484#p145464


Return to Autopano bug & discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 2 guests