Image-stitching and virtual tour solutions My account Updates
It is currently Sat Sep 20, 2014 3:06 pm

All times are UTC + 1 hour




Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 
Author Message
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:51 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 24
Hi All,
hi Team,

when I save a Panaroma with 3 images per stack and reopen it, than I get a message that all connections to the images in the stack are lost.
Same issue like in APG 3.5 RC1 and 3.5.

With best regards,
Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Sat Jun 28, 2014 1:58 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13968
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Abulafia wrote:
Hi All,
hi Team,

when I save a Panaroma with 3 images per stack and reopen it, than I get a message that all connections to the images in the stack are lost.
Same issue like in APG 3.5 RC1 and 3.5.

With best regards,
Stefan

3.6 is available now, are you using 3.6?.

If so, at what point do you get this message; can we see a screenshot?


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:11 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 24
Hi All,

I send via ftp an image (abulafia.jpg) with a screen shot.

When I do an optimisation with the panorama the top images will be stiched the other in the stack stay at the old position. It looks like the problem reported in APG 3.5 is back: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=22440&p=142321#p142321

I'm using APG 3.6.

With best regards,
Stefan


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Tue Jul 01, 2014 8:39 pm 
Online
Member

Joined: Wed Nov 14, 2007 2:12 pm
Posts: 13968
Location: Isleham, Cambridgeshire, UK.
Abulafia wrote:
Hi All,

I send via ftp an image (abulafia.jpg) with a screen shot.

When I do an optimisation with the panorama the top images will be stiched the other in the stack stay at the old position. It looks like the problem reported in APG 3.5 is back: viewtopic.php?f=19&t=22440&p=142321#p142321

I'm using APG 3.6.

With best regards,
Stefan


You can upload images to the forum with your posts.


Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Wed Jul 02, 2014 6:53 pm 
Offline
Member

Joined: Thu Oct 11, 2012 7:56 pm
Posts: 24
Sorry.

Here is the screen shot:

You see starting with 1 every 3rd images is part of the panorama. The others in the stack are unconnected and not part of the optimization.
To reproduce that:

1. Press Import...
2. Select Papywizard
3. Select XML-file
4. Select all images (90 TIFF files, 3 rows, 10 stops, 3 per stack)
5. Select "Use hardlinks" and "reference level" (in german "Bezugspegel")
6. Leave all settings to default
7. Press "OK"
8. After stiching, save the panorama
9. Close APG
10. Start APG & load stored panorama
11. Open control point editor

Hope it helps.


Attachments:
abulafia.jpg
abulafia.jpg [ 1.04 MiB | Viewed 171 times ]
Top
 Profile  
 
PostPosted: Thu Jul 03, 2014 9:07 am 
Offline
Member
User avatar

Joined: Sun Apr 21, 2013 6:43 pm
Posts: 46
Hello Abulafia,

Thank you for your report !
We could resolve this bug, the fix will be available in next release.

Best regards,
Antoine


Top
 Profile  
 
Display posts from previous:  Sort by  
Post new topic Reply to topic  [ 6 posts ] 

All times are UTC + 1 hour


Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest


You cannot post new topics in this forum
You cannot reply to topics in this forum
You cannot edit your posts in this forum
You cannot delete your posts in this forum
You cannot post attachments in this forum

Search for:
Jump to:  
Powered by phpBB® Forum Software © phpBB Group